World War I

The United States Army in World War I (CD-ROM collection)

United States Army in the World War, 1917-1919 (17 volume set)

My experiences in the World War, by John J. Pershing

Online Collections from the U.S. Army Center of Military History

War Information Series

Baldwin letters, 1914-1918

Naval lessons of the great war, a review of the Senate naval investigation of the criticisms by Admiral Sims of the policies and methods of Josephus Daniels

The mastery of self by Josephus Daniels

The victory at sea  by William Sowden Sims

Our navy at war  by Josephus Daniels

Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between Germany and the United States, 1910-29

Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between Germany and other states, 1910-1929

Declaration of war against Austria-Hungary

War with the Imperial German Government

Employment of women in the storage and warehousing depots of the United States army.

A woman who needs you

The woman behind the soldier

Trading with the enemy

Why we went to war by Newton Baker

Frontiers of freedom by Newton Baker

Personalities and reminiscences of the war by Robert Bullard

American soldiers also fought by Robert Bullard

The cabinet diaries of Josephus Daniels, 1913-1921.

World War I and II Papers, FSU Special Collections & Archives

This collection consists of two groups of items. There are three army regulations post cards dated "Somewhere in France," which are acknowledgement of thanks from soldiers at the front, and they are addressed to Miss C. Tracey at Erie, Pennsylvania, 1918. The other part of this collection is a newspaper, The Stars and Stripes, extra, dated Tuesday, May 8, 1945, with headlines "Nazis Quit." With the newspaper are two arm bands of the German armed forces, one red and black and one black on yellow.

Spessard Lindsey Holland Papers, 1892-1971, FSU Claude Pepper Library

The collection includes correspondence, photos, campaign materials, tax records, recordings, books and memorabalia.  He served in WWI and the collection includes WWI-related corresopndence and printed matter.

Complete Run of The Stars and Stripes , from February 8 1918 to June 13, 1919

Newspaper Pictorials: World War I Rotogravures

American Leaders Speak: Recordings from World War I and the 1920 Election