World War I

Betrachtungen zum Weltkrieg- Theobald Bethmann Hollweg

The Kaiser's letters to the Tsar, copied from government archives in Petrograd, and brought from Russia by Isaac Don Levine. (The Willy-Nicky Correspondence)

My Memoirs, 1878-1918 by Kaiser Wilhelm II

von Bülow

• Memoirs of Prince von Bülow
• Denkwürdigkeiten
• Imperial Germany
• Deutschland und die Mächte : in amtlichen eigenen Niederschriften des Fürsten Bernhard von Bülow

Bernstorff

• My three years in America
  
• Deutschland und Amerika erinnerungen aus dem fünfjährigen kriege
  
• Memoirs of Count Bernstorff

Diplomacy

• German white book concerning the responsibility of the authors of the war
• The Belgian people's war, a violation of international law
• Die auswärtige Politik des Deutschen Reiches 1871-1914
• Die grosse politik der europäischen kabinette 1871-1914; sammlung der diplomatischen akten des Auswärtigen amtes
• German diplomatic documents, 1871-1914

German Goverment

• Constitutions of the German Empire and German States
• Verhandlungen des Reichstages. Stenographische Berichte.1.-13. Legislatur-Periode
• Verhandlungen. Stenographische Berichte
• The causes of the German collapse in 1918
• Stenographische Berichte über die Verhandlungen.

Russia

• Lenins Rückkehr nach Rusland, 1917: die deutschen Akten
• Im Dunkel der europäischen Geheimdiplomatie : Iswalskis Kriegspolitik in Paris, 1911-1917 : Volksausgabe
• Germany and the Revolution in Russia, 1915-1918; documents from the Archives of the German Foreign Ministry
• Amtliche Aktenstücke zur Geschichte der Europäischen Politik 1871-1914 [i.e. achtzehn hundert einundsiebzig - neunzehn hundert vierzehn]. Unveröffentlichte diplomatische Dokumente im Auftrage des Auswärtigen Amtes

German Student's war letters

Two war years in Constantinople Newspaper Reporter

Memoirs of a Social Democrat by Phillip Scheidemann

Kriegsjahrbuch by Bund Deutscher Frauenvereine

Deutschlands Frauen und Deutschlands Krieg. Ein Rat- Tat- und-Trostbuch, gesammelte blätter aus frauenhard.

Kriegsdienstleistung der Frauen

Die weibliche Dienstpflicht unter Mitarbeit von Oberstudienrat Dr. Kerschensteiner, Professor Dr. Aloys Fischer, Anna Pappritz

Die Erneuerung Deutschlands und die Deutschen Frauen.

Die Frauen und der Krieg

Dienstpflicht und Dienstjahr des weiblichen Geschlechts. Mit 4 Diagrammen

Vossische Zeitung, 1914-1934

German Army Handbook, April 1918

The General Staff and its Problems

Urkunden der Obersten Heeresleitung über ihre Tätigkeit 1916-18

Die Oberste Heeresleitung, 1914-1916: In ihren wichtigsten entschliessungen[In English as well]

Welkriegs Espionage

Der Grosse Krieg Bd.1-10

Der Krieg zur See, 1914-1918 [Series]

Handbook of German military and naval aviation (war), 1914-1918

Navy

• My Memoirs by Tirpitz
• Politische Dokumente by Tirpitz
• Seekriegslehren im Lichte des Weltkrieges; ein Buch für den Seemann, Soldaten und Staatsmann by Tirpitz
• Germany’s High Sea Fleet by Scheer

Army

• Out of My Life by Paul von Hindenburg [Available in German as well]
• Alfred von Schlieffen’s Military Writings
• Luddendorf's own story: August 1914-November 1918; the Great War from the siege of Liège to the signing of the armistice as viewed from the grand headquarters of the German Army.
• Erich Luddendorf: My War Memories
• Urkunden der Obersten Heeresleitung über ihre Tätigkeit 1916-18 by Luddendorff
• Erinnerungen, Briefe, Dokumente, 1877-1916. Ein Bild vom Kriegsausbruch, erster Kriegsführung und Persönlichkeit des ersten militärischen Führers des Krieges by Moltke
• Reminiscences of East Africa by Lettow-Vorbeck [In German as well]
• The two battles of the Marne; by Marshal Joffre, the Ex-Crown Prince of Germany, Marshal Foch, Marshal Ludendorff.
• The march on Paris and the battle of the Marne, 1914 [Also in German] by Kluck
  
• Das Testament des Graffen Schlieffen; operative studien über den weltkrieg by Groener
  
• Die oberste Heeresleitung, 1914-1916 : in ihren wichtigsten entschliessungen by Falkenhayn
• The German general staff and its decisions, 1914-1916 by Falkenhayn
• A war minister and his work; reminiscences of 1914-1918 by General von Stein

Air Force

• The Zeppelins; the development of the airship, with the story of the Zeppelin air raids in the world war by Lehmann

Wir Kämpfer im Weltkrieg

Kaempfer an vergessenen Fronten

Emden: : meine Erlebnisse auf S.M Schiff Emden.

Storm and Steel- Ernst Jünger (other titles)

The Advance from Mons, 1914- Walter Bloem (translated G.C. Wynne)

Generalfeldmarschall von Mackensen, von Bukarest bis Saloniki. Nach Miterlebtem und an Hand von Urkunden 

With the German Armies in the West

Ein Volk in Waffen

With the German Guns: four years on the Western front, 1914-1918

An aviator's field book: being the field reports of Oswald Bölcke, from August 1, 1914 to October 28, 1916

World War I and II Papers, FSU Special Collections & Archives

This collection consists of two groups of items. There are three army regulations post cards dated "Somewhere in France," which are acknowledgement of thanks from soldiers at the front, and they are addressed to Miss C. Tracey at Erie, Pennsylvania, 1918. The other part of this collection is a newspaper, The Stars and Stripes, extra, dated Tuesday, May 8, 1945, with headlines "Nazis Quit." With the newspaper are two arm bands of the German armed forces, one red and black and one black on yellow.