Research Guides: Social Media Research: Conference Proceedings

Conference Proceedings

Aside from social media itself, conference proceedings showcase the latest in social media research without the time delay that affects the publication of journal articles. They tend to be most predominant in the natural sciences, computer science, and engineering.

Below are some resources that offer access to conference proceedings. If you have any questions, please do not hesistate to Ask a Librarian for assistance.

IEEE Explore
Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards. Also called IEEE/IEE Electronic Library.
PapersFirst
Provides access to individual papers presented at conferences worldwide. A major research aid covering every congress, symposium, exposition, workshop, and meeting added to The British Library Document Supply Centre's vast proceedings collection since October 1993.
Proceedings
Provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide from 1993 to the present.

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to all ACM journals, magazines, and Special Interest Group conference proceedings. A wide range of computer- and information-science topics are covered from 1947 to the present. The ACM Digital Library is published by the Association for Computing Machinery.
Abbreviation: acm
Vendor: Association for Computing Machinery
Coverage: 1947-Current
Subjects: Communication, Computer Science, Engineering, Library & Information Science
Type: E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections, Historical / Primary Sources, Newspapers and Newswires

Guide Owner

University Libraries