Research Guides: Marsha Gontarski Children's Literature Collection: Pop-Up

Blog Posts

FSU Special Collections & Archives Blog Posts related to the Marsha Gontarski Children's Literature Collection
Learn more about the collection by reading posts from our blog, Illuminations

Pop-Up

Mommy?, PZ7.S47 Mo 2006

The pop-up book of phobias, RC535 .G74 1999

Pop-up Frankenstein, PZ8.3.S545 Pop2010

Young naturalist's pop-up handbook. Butterflies, QL544.2 .S22 2001

Mommy?, PZ7.S47 Mo 2006

The pop-up book of phobias, RC535 .G74 1999

Pop-up Frankenstein, PZ8.3.S545 Pop2010

Winter's tale : an original pop-up journey, PZ7.S1178 Wi 2005

Castle, PZ7.O46 Sa 2006

Young naturalist's pop-up handbook. Butterflies, QL544.2 .S22 2001

Mommy?, PZ7.S47 Mo 2006

Winter's Tale by Robert Sabuda (Illustrator)
Call Number: PZ7.S1178 Wi 2005
ISBN: 0689853637
Publication Date: 2005-09-27
Simple text describes the animals and landscapes encountered on a particular winter's day, in a book with pop-up illustrations and twinkling lights.
The Pop-up Book of Phobias by Gary Greenberg
Call Number: RC535 .G74 1999
ISBN: 0688171958
Publication Date: 1999-10-20
Contains pop-up scenes that illustrate a variety of phobias, each with a brief description, including dentophobia, the fear of dentists; claustrophobia, the fear of enclosed spaces; acrophobia, an intense dread of heights; and others.
Rubess, Balvis, illustrator.
Reinhart, Matthew, paper engineer.
Butterflies by Robert Sabuda; Matthew Reinhart
Call Number: QL544.2 .S22 2001
ISBN: 0786805587
Publication Date: 2001-10-01
Beautifully illustrated with pop-up figures uncovers all of the beautiful, bizarre, and beguiling aspects of the butterfly.
Pop-up Frankenstein. by Shelley, Mary
Call Number: PZ8.3.S545 Pop2010
ISBN: 9781406329070
Publication Date: 2010
Hawcock, David, paper engineer.
Williams, Anthony, artist.
Castle by Robert Sabuda; Matthew Reinhart (Illustrator); Kyle Olmon; Tracy Sabin (Illustrator)
Call Number: PZ7.O46 Sa 2006
ISBN: 9780439543248
Publication Date: 2006-08-01
National bestselling pop-up artists and engineers Robert Sabuda and Matthew Reinhart present a new stunning pop-up book all about castles. Over fifteen intricate pop-ups accompany Sabuda and Reinhart's fascinating text, which guides readers through the different aspects of life in a medieval castle.
Mommy? by Arthur Yorinks; Maurice Sendak (Illustrator); Matthew Reinhart (Designed by)
Call Number: PZ7.S47 Mo 2006
ISBN: 0439880505
Publication Date: 2006-10-01
While looking for his mother in a haunted house, a little boy plays pranks on the monster inhabitants. Features pop-up illustrations on foldout pages.