Use the following call number ranges and subject headings when searching the libraries' catalog for your subject area of Florence and Italy. Please note that these call number ranges are approximate as not all libraries follow the classification system standards.
|
Library of Congress Classification System: DG 11-999 History and Geography of Italy JN5201-5690 Political institutions and public administration (Italy) JS3000-6949.89 Local government. Municipal government (Europe) PQ4001-4199.5 Italian literature (History and criticism) PQ4201-4263 Italian literature (Collections) PQ4265-4926 Individual authors and works PQ5901-5999 Regional, provincial, local, etc.
Dewey Decimal Classification System: 066 Organizations in Iberian peninsula & adjacent islands 076 Newspapers in Iberian peninsula & adjacent islands 196 Philosophy of Spain 450 Italian, Romanian languages 850 Italian, Romanian literature 914.5 Italy(Geography & travel) 945 Italian Peninsula & adjacent islands (History) |
Library of Congress Subject Headings Italy Italian history & culture Italian language Art, Italian Architecture, Italian Florence (Italy) Florence (Italy)--Buildings, structures, etc. |
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 9,100 full-text periodicals, including nearly 7,900 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,690 journals and publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
This scholarly collection offers unmatched full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including, but not limited to: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology and many other fields. Updated daily.
Gale eBooks includes access to encyclopedias, specialized reference sources, and general titles of all disciplines. Designed to enable users to easily cross-search all the content to pinpoint relevant material. Detailed subject indexing allows users to search content based on subject, title, document type, and more.
A database of the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. The gap between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR is from 2 to 5 years.
© 2022 Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706
