Formerly PsycINFO. Bibliographic database of scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences APA PsycInfo covers journals, books, reviews, and dissertations.
Topics include: Biological and Developmental Processes
Behavioral Neuroscience Show journal history.
Canadian Journal of Behavioural Science/Revue canadienne des sciences du comportement
GeroPsych: The Journal of Gerontopsychology and Geriatric Psychiatry
Journal of Comparative Psychology Show journal history.
Journal of Experimental Psychology: Animal Learning and Cognition Show journal history.
Journal of Psychophysiology
Psychology and Aging Clinical
Crisis: The Journal of Crisis Intervention and Suicide Prevention
European Journal of Psychological Assessment
International Journal of Play Therapy
Journal of Abnormal Psychology Show journal history.
Journal of Consulting and Clinical Psychology Show journal history.
Journal of Counseling Psychology
Journal of Latina/o Psychology
Journal of Psychotherapy Integration
Professional Psychology: Research and Practice Show journal history.
Psychological Trauma: Theory, Research, Practice, and Policy
Psychology of Violence
Psychotherapy Show journal history.
Training and Education in Professional Psychology Cognitive/Learning/Education
Journal of Educational Psychology
Journal of Experimental Psychology: Applied
Journal of Experimental Psychology: Human Perception and Performance Show journal history.
Journal of Experimental Psychology: Learning, Memory, and Cognition Show journal history.
Scholarship of Teaching and Learning in Psychology
School Psychology Quarterly Show journal history. Core
Canadian Journal of Experimental Psychology/Revue canadienne de psychologie expérimentale Show journal history.
Canadian Psychology/Psychologie canadienne Show journal history.
History of Psychology
Journal of Experimental Psychology: General Show journal history.
Journal of Theoretical and Philosophical Psychology
Methodology: European Journal of Research Methods for the Behavioral and Social Sciences
Review of General Psychology
Translational Issues in Psychological Science
Zeitschrift für Psychologie Human Resources/Industrial/Organizational/Management
Consulting Psychology Journal: Practice and Research
Journal of Applied Psychology
Journal of Diversity in Higher Education
Journal of Neuroscience, Psychology, and Economics
Journal of Occupational Health Psychology
Journal of Personnel Psychology Health
Experimental and Clinical Psychopharmacology
Families, Systems, & Health Show journal history.
International Journal of Stress Management
Psychology of Addictive Behaviors
Rehabilitation Psychology Social Psychology and Social Processes
American Journal of Orthopsychiatry
Asian American Journal of Psychology
Cultural Diversity and Ethnic Minority Psychology Show journal history.
Group Dynamics: Theory, Research, and Practice
Journal of Family Psychology
Journal of Latina/o Psychology
Journal of Media Psychology: Theories, Methods, and Applications
Journal of Personality and Social Psychology
Psychology of Aesthetics, Creativity, and the Arts
Psychology of Men & Masculinity
Psychology of Religion and Spirituality
Psychology, Public Policy, and Law
Resource URL: http://psycnet.apa.org/psycinfo/search
Vendor: American Psychological Association
Subjects: Art Education, Early Childhood Education, Educational Psychology, Exceptional Student Education, Human Development & Family Science, Higher Education, Instructional Systems & Learning Technologies, Medicine, Music Education, Psychology, Sociology, Sport Psychology, Teacher Education
Type: Dissertations / Theses, E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections, Encyclopedias & Dictionaries, Indexes / Catalogs
To access FSU resources from Google Scholar, please follow these instructions:
Navigate to: http://scholar.google.com
Select the hamburger menu on the upper left hand side and click on "Settings"
Select 'Library links.'
Type 'Florida State University' in the box that appears.
Click on the blue Search button.
Click on the check box next to "Florida State University- Find It @ FSU"
Select 'Save' . Scholar should now recognize you as an FSU patron.
PubMed comprises over 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources. PubMed links to full-text articles to which FSU has a subscription.
health services administration
Resource URL: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/entrez/query.fcgi?holding=fsumlib
Vendor: National Library of Medicine
Subjects: Communication Disorders, Exceptional Student Education, Human Development & Family Science, Medicine, Nursing & Medicine, Public Health
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
EBSCO ERIC (Educational Resource Informatin Center) database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The database contains more than 1,194,000 records and links to more than 200,000 full-text documents from ERIC. The database lists citations and abstracts for over 1,000 comprehensively indexed educational and education-related journals, primarily American, along with some Canadian and British publications.
Resource URL: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=eric
Subjects: Art Therapy, Early Childhood Education, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies, Educational Psychology, Exceptional Student Education, Higher Education, Music Therapy, Sociocultural and International Education, Teacher Education
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Psychological Experiments Online is a multimedia collection that synthesizes psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, fostering deeper levels of understanding for students and scholars alike. These experiments have far-reaching impacts on fields as diverse as sociology, business, advertising, economics, political science, law, ethics, and the arts.
Resource URL: http://search.alexanderstreet.com/pexp
Vendor: Alexander Street, a ProQuest Company
Type: E-Book Collections, Historical / Primary Sources, Images, Streaming Video
While these sources are comprehensive and recommended, you can find more psychology databases to search here.
**APA Research Database Training for Faculty & Students!**
The American Psychological Association is pleased to invite you to attend a free50 minute webinar for students and faculty designed specifically to introduce you to the APA Research Databases on various vendor platforms. Click here to find out more or view online tutorials.