Skip to main content

Resources for IFS 2023: Pop Music in Literature: Citing Sources

Quick Links

Frequently Used Resources (in order of relevance)

Citation Manuals

 

General Citation and Style Guide Sites

Diana Hacker, Research and Documentation

The Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)

Strunk's Elements of Style

 

Modern Language Association Style Guide (MLA)

Modern Language Association, FAQs

University of Wisconsin-Madison Writing Center

MLA Handbook, FSU Libraries print copy, LB2369.G523 2009

 

  RefWorks

RefWorks is a citaion program that allows you to easily create a bibliography. It is also a useful tool for saving the sources you may wish to consult later in your research. RefWorks links to the FSU catalog and to many of FSU databases.

RefWorks features include:

  • Import data directly from online databases
  • Organize references by category or project
  • Create correctly-formatted bibliographies in all major styles (MLA, CMS, etc.)
  • Save bibliographies in different document formats (Word, RTF, HTML, etc.)
  • Cite references inside Word documents and generate a correctly formatted bibliography as you write
  • Export collections of references that can be read and processed by other bibliographic software (such as EndNote)

To begin using RefWorks, you must set up an account. If you have an account, log-in to begin. FSU's Group Code is RWFlorStateU

For more information, check out the FSU Citation Management page.

Head, Warren D. Allen Music Library

Laura Gayle Green's picture
Laura Gayle Green
Contact:
Allen Music Library
College of Music, FSU
122 N. Copeland St.
Tallahassee, FL 32306
850-644-3999
Website Skype Contact: lauragayle
Subjects:Music
The Florida State University Libraries
Library Hours | Maps and Directions | Employment | Giving to the Libraries | The FSULib Blog | Library Homepage

Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706