Welcome!
Welcome to the FSU Libraries' guide to interior design research and resources.
Questions? Comments? Suggestions? Please contact me!
Comments (0)
Ask us Now
Key Resources
- Oxford Art OnlineOxford Art Online is the access point for Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, and other Oxford art reference resources.
- Academic Search CompleteAcademic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 journals and a total of more than 11,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
- Applied Science Full TextAbstracts of the latest findings in every area of science, engineering, and technology from 1983-Abstracting coverage begins with periodicals published in March 1993. The abstracts range from 50 to 300 words and describe the content and scope of the source articles. Full Text coverage begins in 1997.
- Art Full Text, Art RetrospectiveArt Index Retrospective is a bibliographic database that cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between 1929-1984. Art Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world, including many in interior design. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
- Avery Architectural IndexContains records describing articles in over 1,000 architectural periodicals in the fields of architecture and design disciplines.
- InformeDesignA product of the American Society of Interior Designers and the University of Minnesota, InformeDesign provides research summaries of design and human behavior research.
- American Society of Interior Designers - Knowledge CenterIncludes links to information on building codes, design blogs, sustainable design, aging & accessibility and other research resources online
- FDsys Provides public access to Government information submitted by Congress and Federal agencies and preserved as technology changes.
- ARTstorARTstor is a digital library more than 1.5 million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
- RefWorksRefWorks is a web-based citation management system provided by the FSU Libraries for use by the FSU community.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (PQDT)Covers every doctoral dissertation completed in the U.S. at accredited institutions for the last 150 years. Includes some master's theses and foreign language dissertations. Titles published since 1997 are available in PDF digital form full-text. Formerly titled Dissertation Abstracts/Digital Dissertations.
Catalog Search
Subject Headings
Here are a few subject headings you can use to search the catalog for books and journals about interior design.
- Architecture
- Barrier-free design
- Color in interior decoration
- Dwellings
- Interior architecture
- Interior decoration
- Lighting - architectural and decorative
- Office buildings
- Store decoration
Call Numbers
Use the Library of
Congress Classification Outline to
browse for serendipitous discovery of books in your subject area.
- HF 5429 - Stores, Retail
- N - Visual Arts, Art History
- NA - Architecture
- NA 2700-2728 - Drafting and CAD
- NA1-NA9999 - Architecture
- NA7100-7909 - Domestic Architecture
- NB - Sculpture
- NC - Drawing, Design Illustration
- NK - Decorative Arts
- NK 1700-3599 - Interior Design
- NK 2115.5 - Color in Interior Decoration
- NK 2195 - Store Decoration
- NK 2200-2750 - Furniture
- NK 2775-2896 - Carpet
- NK 2975-3049 - Tapestries
- NK 3175-3296.3 - Upholstery. Drapery
- NK 3375-3496.3 - Wallpapers
- NK8800-NK9506 - Textile Art
- NX - Arts in General
- T 385 - CAD
- TH 7703-7900 - Lighting
- TH8001-TH9024 - Decoration and Decorative Furnishings
- TK 4175 - Lighting
- TP890-TP933 - Textile Dying
- TP934-TP1079 - Paints
- TS1300-TS1869 - Textile Industry
- TS 880-889 - Furniture
- TS 1774-1779 - Carpets & Floors
- TT 194-199.4 - Furniture and Woodworking
- TT387-TT489 - Soft Home Furnishings
- TT697-TT9999 - Home Arts
- TX1-TX300 - Home Economics General
- TX301-TX339 - The House and Personal Finance
- TX 311-317 - Interior Decoration (within Home Economics)
Research Librarian
Contact Info Visual & Performing Arts Librarian Strozier Library, Scholars Commons 116 Honors Way Tallahassee, FL 32306 *on leave until August 2013* Send Email Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Art History, Studio Arts, Museum Studies, Art Education, Arts Administration, Art Therapy, Theatre, Dance, Interior Design Education: MA, MS(LIS) |


Loading...
