This is the "Home" page of the "*Public Administration" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

*Public Administration  

A guide to information and resources in the field of Public Administration
Last Updated: Apr 9, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.fsu.edu/publicadministration Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Welcome to University Libraries' Public Administration Resources Page!

Acknowledgements

Since public administration is interdiciplinary, this guide includes links to relevant research guides developed by other librarians.  Those subject specialists are credited on the research guides they created, but we want to give special thanks to:

Marcia Gorin - who is an expert in goverment documents of all kinds.  Without her assistance, this guide would not be nearly as useful.

 

Ask us Now side box

Key Resources

Use these resources to find information on Public Administration topics:

  • ABI/Inform Global
    Citations, abstracts, and full-text for articles in business and management periodicals from 1971-present.
  • iPoll Databank
    IPOLL, from the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, is a full text database of 500,000 questions from national public opinion surveys since 1935 and updated daily. iPOLL includes survey results data from academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as Gallup, Harris Interactive, Pew Research Associates, ABC, CBS, Wall Street Journal and many more. Many data sets are available for download in ASCII or SPSS format.
  • PAIS International
    Materials on public affairs from 1972 to date. Includes articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs.
  • Social Sciences Citation Index
    A multidisciplinary index, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the social sciences. It indexes more than 1,725 journals spanning 50 disciplines, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals.
  • Sociological Abstracts
    Sociology-related topics such as: abuse and neglect, aging, anthropology, criminology, crisis intervention, demography, education, ethnic studies, law and penology, social psychology, urban studies, violence, and women's studies. From 1963 to present.
 

Catalog Search

(hints)

advanced
| renewals / library account

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Rachel Besara
Contact Info
850-645-7448
Send Email
 

Help Improve This Page

We are constantly looking to improve the resources offered to FSU public administration students and faculty - please let us know how useful this research guide is to you.

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip