Skip to Main Content

Artists' Books

A guide to the artists' book collection in FSU Special Collections & Archives.

Special Collections & Archives

Online

Main SCA Website
https://www.lib.fsu.edu/special-collections

Email SCA Staff
lib-specialcollections@fsu.edu

Visit SCA
https://www.lib.fsu.edu/special-collections/visit

FSU Library Catalog
fsu-flvc.primo.exlibrisgroup.com/discovery/search?vid=01FALSC_FSU:Home
Filter results for SCA by selecting "Library > FSU Strozier, Special Coll"

FSU Finding Aid Database
archives.lib.fsu.edu

FSU Digital Library
diginole.lib.fsu.edu/islandora/object/fsu:digital_library

Special Collections & Archives Reading Rooms Fall Hours

SCA Research Center
110 Strozier Library, Main Floor
(850) 644-3271

Monday 10am - 6pm
Tuesday 10am - 6pm
Wednesday 10am - 7pm
Thursday 10am - 6pm
Friday 10am - 5pm

Claude Pepper Library Reading Room
Claude Pepper Center, 636 W Call St
(850) 644-9217

Tuesday 12 - 5pm
Wednesday 12 - 5pm
Thursday 12 - 5pm

Monday and Friday by appointment 

Small Craft Advisory Press

Small Craft Advisory Press logo

Founded in 2009, the Small Craft Advisory Press (SCAP) is an artists book press at Florida State University’s Facility for Arts Research (FAR) in Tallahassee, Florida. Their mission is to enable artists and scholars to create artists book editions that push the boundaries and traditions of the book arts. Denise Bookwalter, founder and director of SCAP, works in a range of print media including traditional and digital processes, artist’s books, and dimensional prints. She exhibits nationally and internationally, and teaches at Florida State University where she is Area Head of Printmaking in the College of Fine Arts.

FSU Special Collections & Archives has a selection of works from SCAP and are listed below.

Rare Books Librarian

Profile Photo
Rachel Duke
Contact:
Special Collections
Strozier Library
(850) 644-1967
Social: Twitter Page

Preservation Librarian

Profile Photo
Hannah Davis
Contact:
Special Collections & Archives Research Center
Robert Manning Strozier Library
850-645-0909
Website
The Florida State University Libraries
Library Hours | Employment | Giving to the Libraries | The FSULib Blog | Library Homepage

Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706