Health, Nutrition, and Food Science

PubMed, is a service of the National Library of Medicine, which provides access to over 16 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. MEDLINE is the primary database used for getting to the subject content of articles in medicine. There are several ways to get to MEDLINE, including OVID and PubMed. The FSU customized version of PubMed links directly from the article reference to the full article for all electronic journals available at FSU.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus.

3D models for nervous, skeletal, circulatory, muscular, digestive, urinary, lymphatic, endocrine, and reproductive systems.

The electronic full text version of approximately 650 traditional research journals published by Elsevier and Academic Press. These journals are primarily in the scientific, technical, and medical disciplines.

Web of Science includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Links to some full text.

The directory contains 9948 journals; 5611 journals searchable at article level from 121 Countries. 1,520,657 articles and continuing to grow as new journals are identified. The directory resides at Lund University and is supported by the Information Program of the Open Society Institute and SPARC (The Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition).

Google Scholar uses Google's search engine to provide a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Using the link within Google Scholar, you may also link to resources that FSU owns. For more information, visit our Google Scholar LibGuide.