Polish circus horses, Harrison Sayre Circus Collection, Special Collections & Archives, Florida State University Libraries, Tallahassee, Florida. http://purl.flvc.org/fcla/dt/3173915.
Welcome to the Printmaking & Typography Resources Guide. This guide serves as an introduction to printed art, ephemera, broadsides, specimens, and secondary sources in Special Collections & Archives. We have a rich collection of printed materials ranging from early printed text to contemporary artists’ books. The navigation menu on the left hand side of the page will guide researchers through selected materials that illustrate various printmaking methods.
This guide barely scratches the surface of our holdings, and we encourage researchers to explore the full breadth of our collections by searching through the FSU Library Catalog, Finding Aid Database, and FSU Digital Library. Researchers can learn more about how to maximize their searches by visiting our Catalogs & Databases page.
Useful Search Terms
Useful Subject Headings
Library of Congress call numbers
To place a request for a class visit to the Special Collections Research Center or Claude Pepper Library, please use our online form: https://www.lib.fsu.edu/special-collections/class-visit-request-form
To further discuss the possibilities of a Special Collections & Archives class visit, please use our online tool to book a research consultation: https://www.lib.fsu.edu/special-collections/visit#book-an-appointment
Main SCA Website
Email SCA Staff
FSU Library Catalog
Filter results for SCA by selecting "Library > FSU Special Collections and Archives"
FSU Finding Aid Database
FSU Digital Library
Special Collections & Archives Reading Rooms Hours
Monday by appointment
Tuesday by appointment
Wednesday by appointment
Thursday 12pm - 6pm
Friday by appointment
Claude Pepper Library Reading Room
Claude Pepper Center, 636 W Call St
SCA Research Center
110 Strozier Library, Main Floor
Hannah Davis - Preservation Librarian
Gino Romero - Rare Books Assistant
Leah Sherman - Visual & Performing Arts Librarian