Research Guides: MAN 3600: Multinational Business Operations: Industry & Market Resources

Databases

Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
Mintel Reports offers product and industry market research reports covering US and International marketplaces. Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, supply chain, market-share size and trends, and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market.
Industries covered include:
Automotive
Beauty
Consumer Electronics
Digital Media
Drink
Financial Services
Food
Foodservice
Health & Wellness
Household
Personal Care
Packaging
Retail
Sport & Entertainment Travel & Tourism

Tutorials:
Interactive Databook Training (10:39)
A 10-minute tutorial video on how to navigate Interactive Databook, how to explore demographics, and customize your own consumer data report.

Abbreviation: mintel
Vendor: Mintel International Group
Coverage: 2001Current
Subjects: Business, Communication, Hospitality, Marketing
Type: Datasets / Statistics, Reports
IBISWorld Industry Market Research This link opens in a new window
A collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings. Coverage includes over 700 U.S. industries in over 1100 industry-specific reports. Research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, forecasting, and industry growth rates. Performance analysis includes emerging trends, recent production performance and 5-year forecasts. The US Specialized Industry Reports series covers niche industries such as pawn shops, boat insurance companies, air gun manufacturers and circus operators.
Abbreviation: ibisworld
Vendor: IBISWorld
Subjects: Business, Communication, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Hospitality, Marketing
Type: Reports
BCC Research This link opens in a new window
BCC Research is a market research and forecasting company providing industry reports for business categories such as biotech, chemicals, energy, engineering, environment, food and beverage, fuels cell and battery technologies healthcare, information technology, instrumentation and sensors, manufacturing, membrane and separation technology, nanotechnology, pharmaceuticals, plastics, safety and security, and semiconductor manufacturing. BCC publishes over 250 market research reports annually.
Tutorials:
BCC Research YouTube Channel

Abbreviation: bccr
Vendor: BCC Research LLC
Coverage: Current
Subjects: Environmental Sciences, Engineering, Marketing
Type: Datasets / Statistics

S&P NetAdvantage (see NetAdvantage)
At TAB line select "Industry Surveys" and select an industry. Within the report will be information on international markets
International Trade Administration Market Intelligence
ITA trade professionals in more than 70 international offices help keep you informed about opportunities in key markets through our Market Intelligence program. We use years of experience and connections to continuously produce reliable reports and data on markets, agreements, and industries.
ITA Market Diversification Tool
The Market Diversification Tool is meant to be a starting point for research into potential export markets. We strongly encourage all users to do additional analysis and thoroughly research any potential markets.

WGSN This link opens in a new window
WGSN (Worth Global Style Network) is the leading online trend-analysis and research service providing creative and business intelligence for the apparel, style, design and retail industries. Keywords: Trade Shows, Marketing, Retail, Celebrity, Buying, Visual, Merchandising, Business.
Note: FSU has access to the Fashion Module.

Abbreviation: wgsntex
Vendor: WGSN
Subjects: Business, Interior Design, Marketing, Retail Entrepreneurship
Type: Datasets / Statistics, Directories, Images, Streaming Audio, Streaming Video

U.S. Department of Commerce National Travel and Tourism Office
The Media & Entertainment team curated country-specific industry resource guides (Guides) for each of the sub-sectors: Music, Filmed Entertainment & Streaming, Video Games, and Publishing. The Guides in the 2021 collection may not reflect every country of interest for every sub-sector.