Skip to Main Content

MAR 5957: Global Business Seminar

Common Topics

  • Basic introduction to other countries 
  • Business-related information regarding a specific country
  • Cultural customs of a country
  • Economic or political forecast of a country
  • Country risk

Country Profiles

Through FSU Libraries:

  • Political Handbook of the World
  • ITA Research Portal
  • EIU Country Data (by Regions or Western Europe)
  • EIU ViewWire (organized by country)
  • Business Source Complete (search "Publications" tab, then by type "Country Reports" and then by specific country - includes Business Monitor International, Countrywatch Inc, IHS Market, Marketline, PRSGroup, etc.)

Free:

  • GlobalEDGE Web Portal
  • World Development Indicators This link opens in a new window
    World Development Indicators contains statistical figures from the World Bank, including almost 600 development indicators going back to 1960 for over 200 countries and eighteen country groups include social, economic, financial, and more.
  • NationMaster
    For country comparisons across a number of topics

 

  • Country Analysis Briefs (from US Department of Energy) 
    Substantive reports on individual countries and energy-related topics
     
  • International organizations such as UN, WTO, World Bank are good sources for country information. 

FSU Library Catalog: EIU Country Report

"EIU Country Report" in searchbar

From Economist Intelligence Unit, Ltd. through ProQuest database. Add the name of a country to the search box. 
A typical EIU Country Report includes political and economic forecast for the next 5 years. 

Country Reports at Business Source Complete database

"Country Reports" link under "Browse"   
    

On the homepage of the BSC database, click on "Country Reports" link on the right side of the screen. 
Then click on "Country" tab on the top. If you are looking for information on a region such as Latin America 
or Baltic States,  click on "Region" tab.   

The Florida State University Libraries
FIND & BORROW | RESEARCH & PUBLISH | VISIT & STUDY | COLLECTIONS | ABOUT | HELP & SUPPORT

© 2022 Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706