Database. The Newsstand section on the default home page of Factiva shows the last two weeks of the following news sources—every article, plain text (no graphics)—The New York Times, Wall Street Journal (U.S. edition, Europe edition, and Asia edition), Washington Post, Investor’s Business Daily, and the BBC.
Search for a specific title or, to see what is available, by country, select Menu> All Sources> Category (News)> Jurisdiction (International) > Europe. Please note: Dates of coverage will vary widely. Click the "i" icon to see dates of coverage for each source. Includes Agence France Presse.
Continuously updated. Articles provide analysis of trends and events in international affairs. Published entirely online, WPR's original articles are written by a network of analysts, journalists, and scholars. Articles cover diplomacy, military affairs, energy, economics and related subjects.
Find current and archived state, national, and international full-text articles on issues, events, people, government and more with over 4,500 newspapers and other news sources including the Miami Herald (5/19/82–Current), Orlando Sentinel (4/1/85–Current), and USA Today (7/1/87–Current). Also includes: Access Business News, Access International News, Access Military, Government, and Defense, Access Newswires & Transcripts, and Acceda Noticias.
Log into NewsBank and create an account to save your search history, save articles, save searches, and create Email alerts.
To Create an Alert
Enter a search that you're interested in.
On the results page click on Set up an Alert.
Choose to create the alert as a registered user or without registering.
Specify the frequency by which you'd like to receive your alerts.
If there are new results, NewsBank will send them to you in an email.
Please note that FSU does not having a data-mining subscription with Newsbank, downloading entire series or papers is prohibited.
A European press review produced by the German Federal Agency for Civic Education, with English, German, and French summaries for 28 European countries. Text is the translated lead paragraph of the article. Some entries link to the full text online in original language and some only to the source news site. Indispensible.
There are three sections:
Debates (different national perspectives on an issue or event)
Dossiers (collections of debates), and
Media Landscapes.
What You Can Do about Fake News, Misinformation, and Disinformation
Learn to recognize false news stories. Be curious and actively investigate what you read and hear.
Use news sources that are accountable for their content and that follow journalistic ethics and standards.
Use care before sharing news content with others on social media. Pause and reflect on news and information that arouses strong emotions, positive or negative.
Learn to recognize your own biases and compensate for them.
