Try browsing the library collection in these call number ranges:
| Call No. Range | Description |
| BF637.C45 | Applied Psychology > Communication. Interpersonal |
| GV742 | Sports and mass media (general) |
| HD59 | Public relations. |
| HD59-HD69 | Public relations. Social Responsibilities. Project Management. Consultants. |
| HE7551-HD7600 | Electronic mail systems. Online information |
| HE7601-HD8688 | Telecommunication industry |
| HE8689 | Broadcasting (general) |
| HE8700 | Television |
| HF5401-HF5418 | Marketing, Marketing research |
| HF5717-HF5734 | Business Communication |
| HF5801-HF6182 | Advertising |
| HM1126 | Conflict Management. Nonviolence |
| HM1166–HM1169 | Interpersonal Communication (social aspects) |
| HM1206-HM1220 | Communication. Mass Media |
| HM1221-HM1231 | Public Relations. Publicity. Propaganda |
| JA85 | Communication in Politics |
| P87-P97 | Communication. Mass Media |
| P99.5–P99.6 | Nonverbal Communication |
| PN1990-PN1992 | Broadcasting |
| PN1993-PN1999 | Motion pictures. |
| PN4121-PN4130 | Public speaking. |
| PN4699-PN5650 | Journalism. International Polyglot |
| R118 | Health Communication |
| R119 | Communication in Medicine |
| TR820 | Photojournalism |
Books on communication and subjects connected to it are located in Strozier Library and the Dirac Science Library. The majority of the 'H's, "N's" and 'P's are located in Strozier, and the majority of 'T's are located at Dirac.
Searching by subject headings may also be helpful when you are exploring a research topic. You can limit your search by publication date, format (Books), language (English only), etc. Here are just a few subject headings for results that may be applicable to your topic:
|
 |
WorldCat.org
Collections of libraries across the U.S. and around the world. Books in libraries other than FSU may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
Search Tip
Global Dissertations
Proquest Dissertations and Theses database offers access to over 5 million citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1637 to the present day together with over 2.7 million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Titles published since 1997 are available in full-text.
Introduction to ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Database ( PPT handouts)
Many discipline-related theses and dissertations are indexed in the databases.
Center for Research Libraries' Foreign Dissertations
Holds more than 800,000 doctoral dissertations and Habilitationsschriften from universities outside of the U.S. and Canada. These can be requested through FSU Libraries' Interlibrary Loan. Read more on their dissertation collection...
WorldCat (OCLC WorldCat Discovery)
Provides access to over 5 million records of dissertations and theses available in library collections. On the Advanced Search page, select Theses/Dissertations under the Content Type filter.
Browse or search through several ETD collections, typically across multiple institutions at once.
Indexes over 5.9 M open access theses and dissertations around the world. Check out the Recent Additions of the Week.
DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses.
Australasian Digital Theses in Trove
A free repository of Australian material, including almost a million Australian theses.
FSU Dissertations
Undergraduate Theses
© 2022 Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706
