Skip to Main Content
American Journal of Archaeology Online Reviews
Reviews of books and museums in downloadable, pdf format.
Ancient World Open Bibliography
An open access wiki devoted to bibliographies for scholarship about the ancient world developed by scholars and graduate-level students. New bibliographies are added constantly.
APA Blog of the Society for Classical Studies
The blog of the Society for Classical Studies, the principal learned society in North America for the study of ancient Greek and Roman languages, literatures, and civilizations. Features conference announcements, calls for proposals and other news of interest to classicists.
APA Newsletter of the Society for Classical Studies
The Society for Classical Studies (SCS), founded in 1869 as the American Philological Association (APA) by "professors, friends, and patrons of linguistic science," is the principal learned society in North America for the study of ancient Greek and Roman languages, literatures, and civilizations.
Bryn Mawr Classical Review
Bryn Mawr Classical Review publishes timely reviews of current scholarly work in the field of classical studies (including archaeology).
Diotima: Materials for the Study of Women and Gender in the Ancient World
An open access website devoted to gender in the ancient Mediterranean world. In addition to a searchable bibliography, Diotima offers course materials, online resources, images and more.
Electronic Resources for Classicists
Maintained by Maria Pentelia of the Thesaurus Linguae Graecae, this website offers links to a wealth of classics information and tools online.
A database of archaeological excavations since the year 2000. Open access continuation of the print Fasti Archaeologici.
FSU Department of Classics
The Department of Classics at Florida State University is the oldest in Florida and has emerged as one of the leading centers of classical studies in the southeast. The faculty in Classics is distinguished in teaching and research. Several members of the faculty have received university and national teaching awards. The department boasts special strengths in many areas of classical studies. The Department also plays an important role in training Latin teachers for the schools.
The Department offers students the intimacy of a small liberal arts college in the midst of a large state university. There is an enthusiastic community of approximately 80 majors and 45 graduate students. There are a variety of student organizations, including the Archaeology Club, Eta Sigma Phi, and the Senior Classical League.
Nestor is an international bibliography of Aegean studies, Homeric society, Indo-European linguistics, and related fields.
Published monthly during the academic year by the University of Cincinnati.
The bibliographic entries from previous print editions of Nestor (1959-2017) are searchable from this website.
Open-Access Journals in Ancient Studies
Provides an index and links for hundreds of open-access journals. Winner of the Forum Award in Classical Studies.
An interactive digital collection of ancient Greek and Latin texts with English translations as well as classical art and archaeology images.
The French team of the International Foundation for the LIMC offers online tools that complement the print volumes. Included are databases of iconographical documents and images, bibliography, and the abbreviations used in the LIMC.