Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Medieval Studies

This research guide points to resources relevant to Medieval Studies.

Databases

Finding medieval primary sources involves the use of online digital libraries as well as indexes and catalogs for print materials.

Finding medieval primary sources involves the use of online digital libraries as well as indexes and catalogs for print materials.

Finding medieval primary sources involves the use of online digital libraries as well as indexes and catalogs for print materials.

Finding medieval primary sources involves the use of online digital libraries as well as indexes and catalogs for print materials.

Medieval Manuscripts on Micromaterials

Strozier Library has several collections of manuscripts and early print books on microform. Locating specific titles within these sets, however, is different from locating other items in the library collection, as individual titles do not always appear in our online catalog. In other words, if you search our catalog with the title of a manuscript and do not find it listed, that does not necessarily mean that the library does not have a copy of it.

To locate specific items within these collections, you will need to consult each set's guide, which the library either has online, in print, or on the microform itself. The list on this page contains the titles of several collections housed in the University Libraries, along with the call number of the microform and its accompanying guide.

All of Strozier Library's microforms and their guides are located in the Scholars Commons, on the building's Ground Floor. 

Guides for Special Collections @ Warren D. Allen Music Library

The Florida State University Libraries
Library Hours | Employment | Giving to the Libraries | The FSULib Blog | Library Homepage

Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706