*Communication Science & Disorders

         Autism

• Autism Research (2008 - present)
• Autism Research & Treatment (2010 - present)
• Focus on Autism and Other Developmental Disabilities (1996 - present)
• Molecular Autism (2010 - present)
• Research in Autism Spectrum Disorders (2007 - present)
  
  Deaf Studies & Sign Language
• Deafness & Education International (1999-present)
• Journal of Deaf Studies and Deaf Education (1996-present)
• Sign Language Studies (1972-present)
  
  Disability Journals 
• Disability & Rehabilitation: Assistive Technology (2006 - 18 months ago)
• Exceptional Children (1951 - present)
• Journal of Disability Policy Studies (1990 - 2010)
• Journal of Intellectual & Developmental Disabilities (1996 - present)
• Journal of Mental Health Research in Intellectual Disabilities (2008 - present)

• American Journal of Speech-Language Pathology  (2001 - present) 
• Brain & Language (1995 - present)
• Clinical Linguistics & Phonetics (1998 - 18 months ago)
• Journal of Medical Speech-Language Pathology (2002 - 2012)
• Journal of Memory & Language  (1995 - present)
• Journal of Speech, Language & Hearing Research (1997 - present)

• Journal of Phonetics (1995 - present) 
• Laboratory Phonology  (2016 - present)
• Journal of the International Phonetic Association (2001-present) 
• Language and Speech (1958-present)
• Journal of Speech, Language, and Hearing Research (1997 - present)
• Phonetica (1962-2005, 2007. Request an Interlibrary Loan)
• Journal of the Acoustical Society of America (1929 - present)
• Speech Communication (1983 - present) 
• Computer Speech and Language (1995 - present)
• The Phonetician: a Publication of ISPhS, International Society of Phonetic Sciences (1999 - present) 
• IEEE Transactions on Speech & Audio Processing (1993 - 2005) 

1. Brain & Language (1995 - present)
2. Ear and Hearing: The Official Journal of the American Auditory Society (1980 - present)
3. IEEE/ACM Transactions on Audio, Speech and Language Processing (2014 - present)
4. 2013 IEEE Workshop on Automatic Speech Recognition and Understanding, ASRU 2013- Proceedings  
5. Reading and Writing (1997 - present)
6. Audiology and Neuro-Otology (2009 - 2011)  (Not available at FSU. Please request an Interlibrary Loan) 
7. International Journal of Audiology (1997 - present)
8. Journal of Phonetics (1995 - present)
9. AAC: Augmentative and Alternative Communication (1997 - present)
10. Journal of the American Academy of Audiology (Not available at FSU. Please request an Interlibrary Loan) 

Source: SJR (Scimago Journal & Country Rank)
 

Other Audiology & Hearing Journals​

• Hearing Journal (1994 - present)
• Hearing Research (1995 - present)
• Language, Speech & Hearing Services in Schools (1993 - present)
• Seminars in Hearing 
• Trends in Amplification 

• 2013 IEEE Workshop on Automatic Speech Recognition and Understanding, ASRU 2013- Proceedings  
• AAC: Augmentative and Alternative Communication (1997 - present)
• American Journal of Speech-Language Pathology  (2001 - present) 
• Aphasiology (1987 - present)
• Audiology and Neuro-Otology (Not available at FSU. Please request an Interlibrary Loan) 
• Autism Research (2008 - present) 
• Autism Research & Treatment (2010 - present)
• Brain & Language (1995 - present)
• Clinical Linguistics & Phonetics (1998 - 18 months ago)
• Communication Disorders Quarterly (1999 - present)
• Computer Speech and Language (1995 - present)
• Disability & Rehabilitation: Assistive Technology (2006 - 18 months ago)
• Ear and Hearing: The Official Journal of the American Auditory Society (1980 - present)
• Exceptional Children (1951 - present)
• Focus on Autism and Other Developmental Disabilities (1996 - present)
• Hearing Journal (1994 - present)
• Hearing Research (1995 - present)
• IEEE Transactions on Speech & Audio Processing (1993 - 2005) 
• IEEE/ACM Transactions on Audio, Speech and Language Processing (2014 - present)
• International Journal of Audiology (1997 - present)
• International Journal of Language & Communication Disorders (1998 - 1 year ago)
• Journal of Communication Disorders (1995 - present)
• Journal of Fluency Disorders (1995 - present)
• Journal of Intellectual & Developmental Disabilities (1996 - present)
• Journal of Medical Speech-Language Pathology (2002 - 2012)
• Journal of Memory & Language  (1995 - present)
• Journal of Mental Health Research in Intellectual Disabilities (2008 - present)
• Journal of Phonetics (1995 - present)
• Journal of Speech, Language & Hearing Research (1997 - present)
• Journal of the Acoustical Society of America (1929 - present)
• Journal of the American Academy of Audiology (Not available at FSU. Please request an Interlibrary Loan) 
• Journal of the International Phonetic Association (2001-present) 
• Laboratory Phonology  (2016 - present)
• Language and Speech (1958-present)
• Language, Speech & Hearing Services in Schools (1993 - present)
• Molecular Autism (2010 - present)
• Phonetica (1962-2005, 2007. Request an Interlibrary Loan)
• Reading and Writing (1997 - present)
• Research in Autism Spectrum Disorders (2007 - present) 
• Seminars in Hearing (2000-present)
• Speech Communication (1983 - present) 
• The Phonetician: a Publication of ISPhS, International Society of Phonetic Sciences (1999 - present) 
• Topics in Language Disorders (2001 - present)
• Trends in Amplification (1996-2013)

GreyNet
The Grey Literature Network Service was founded in 1992. The goal of GreyNet is to facilitate dialog, research, and communication between persons and organizations in the field of grey literature. Its main activities include the International Conference Series on Grey Literature, the creation and maintenance of web-based resources, a moderated Listserv, a combined Distribution List, The Grey Journal (TGJ), as well as curriculum development in the field of grey literature. Search  Grey Guide, GreyNet’s Web Access Portal and Repository, to search grey literature documents available on their site. 

Grey Literature Report (1999-2006) from The New York Academy of Medicine 
A great resource on urban health, but the site is no longer updated.  
For more information on Grey Literature Report, read this blog post, and an article. 

• ClinicalTrials.gov (NIH)

  • How to find results of studies 

• ​​​​​​​CISCRP (Center for Information and Study on Clinical Research Participation)

• Cancer.Gov Clinical Trials

• HIV/AIDS Clinical Trials Network

• World Health Organization (WHO) International Clinical Trials Registry Platform (ICTRP)

• ISRCTN Registry (from SpringerNature)

• Web of Science 
  • Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science 
  • Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities 
• Embase
  • Quick Search > Choose "Conference Name" field
  • Advanced Search > Choose Filter: Pub.types > Choose Conference Abstract, Conference Paper, Conference Reviews
    
• BMC Proceedings 
  Open access journal publishing proceedings of conferences across all scientific and clinical disciplines, including peer-reviewed full-length articles, collections of abstracts and meeting reports
   
• FirstSearch (OCLC WorldCat Discovery)
  At Search Index, select Conference location, Conference name or Date of Conference
  

Global Dissertations

• Dissertations & Theses (Global)

  Proquest Dissertations and Theses database covers every doctoral dissertation completed in the U.S. at accredited institutions for the last 150 years. Includes some master's theses and foreign language dissertations. Many titles published since 1997 are available in PDF digital form full-text.
  Introduction to ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Database (a PPT handout)

• Article database in the Social Sciences field such as ERIC (ProQuest)

  Many discipline-related theses and dissertations are indexed in the databases.

• Center for Research Libraries Foreign Dissertations
  More than 800,000 doctoral dissertations produced for universities outside of the United States and Canada. These can be requested through FSU Libraries' Interlibrary Loan. Read more on their dissertation collection... 

• WorldCat (OCLC WorldCat Discovery
  Provides access to over 5 million records of dissertations and theses available in library collections.

• Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations

  Browse or search through several ETD collections, typically across multiple institutions at once.

• Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)

  Source for open access theses and dissertations around the world.

• Theses Canada Portal
  Approximately 300,000 records of theses and dissertations on microform in Library and Archives Canada's collection. Of these approximately 50,000 are also available electronically.
   
• EThOS (Electronic Thesis Online Service from the British Library)
  Research theses produced in U.K. universities. Register free to download the theses.
   
• Dart-Europe E-Theses Portal

  DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses. 

• Australasian Digital Theses in Trove
  A free repository of Australian material, including almost a million Australian theses. 

FSU Dissertations

• Dissertations & Theses (Florida State University only) (PQDT, ProQuest)
  This ProQuest database includes dissertations and theses produced in FSU only.  ETDs since 2003.  
• FSU Research Repository's Theses & Dissertation Collection  
• FSU Library Catalog
  Select Dissertations for the Material Type field, then add a keyword(s) to search.