United Nations (UN)

The United Nations Audiovisual Library of International Law is a free online international law research and training tool.

EUR-Lex provides free access to the authentic Official Journal of the European Union, EU law (EU treaties, directives, regulations, decisions, consolidated legislation, etc.), EU case-law (judgments, orders, etc.), international agreements, EFTA documents, summaries of EU legislation.

Portal includes most legal publications of the Codification Division of the Office of Legal Affairs such as Yearbook of the International Law Commission, United Nations Juridical Yearbook, Reports of International Arbitral Awards, Summaries of Judgments, etc.

Treaties that were administered by the League of Nations and/or treaties for which the League of Nations or one of its officials was the depositary.

UrbanLex is a free global database which aims to improve access to the legislation that regulates the urban environment.

Database for investment dispute cases that are both concluded or pending.

The Judicial Records and Archives Database (JRAD) provides access to all MICT public judicial records, as well as to the public judicial archive records of the ICTR.

Publications of UNFPA , the lead UN agency for delivering a world where every pregnancy is wanted, every childbirth is safe and every young person's potential is fulfilled.

This basic toolkit provides a brief overview of the International Court of Justice, the principal judicial organ of the United Nations, which has its seat in The Hague, the Netherlands.

The ILO and a group of academic partners have launched a program known as GOALI (Global Online Access to Legal Information) to provide free or inexpensive access to legal information and training to promote research in low- and middle- income countries and help strengthen the rule of law.

The United Nations Treaty Collection contains information regarding the activities of the Treaty Section of the United Nations Office of Legal Affairs.

UNCITRAL has been recognized as the core legal body of the United Nations system in the field of international trade law.

This extensive bibliography lists known articles, books, research, and working papers on ICSID, investment law and treaties, and international investment dispute resolution.

The ICC Resource Library includes core ICC texts, official Journal, referrals and declarations, legal tools, vademecum of administrative issuances, guidelines on intermediaries, reports on activities, information products, and av gallery

Judgements of UN Administrative Tribunal by number

Economic and social statistics on the countries and territories of the world, with particular reference to children’s well-being, are published annually in the organization’s flagship publication, The State of the World’s Children, which includes tables combining statistics for all countries.

The Human Trafficking Knowledge Portal hosts a Case Law Database on officially documented instances of trafficking in persons crime and a Database of Legislation on laws relevant to the requirements of the organized Crime Convention and the protocols thereto.

The UNODC thematic programme on research, trend analysis and forensics undertakes thematic research programmes, manages global and regional data collections, provides scientific and forensic services, defines research standards.

The Peace Palace Library is a collection of studies and references specializing in international law established to support the Permanent Court of Justice.

The UN Juridical Yearbook provides an overview of the legal activities of the organization during the year.