Skip to Main Content
Statista is a leading provider of market and consumer data. Statista consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.
U.S. Census Profiles
Get an overview of your state, county, or place all in one location with our geo-profile pages. They provide high-level statistics about your area regarding people and population, race and ethnicity, families and living arrangements, health, education, business and economy, employment, housing, and income and poverty.
Find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
This site is dedicated to making high value health data more accessible to entrepreneurs, researchers, and policy makers in the hopes of better health outcomes for all.
Center for Disease Control and Prevention
Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS)
he Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS) is the nation’s premier system of health-related telephone surveys that collect state data about U.S. residents regarding their health-related risk behaviors, chronic health conditions, and use of preventive services.
CDC Data & Statistics
Data and statistics of common health related topics studied by the CDC and affiliates.
National Center for Health Statistics
The National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) is a rich source of data for researchers, teachers, and students who want to perform data analysis. This page compiles key sources of information found on the NCHS website for those who are interested in analysis of NCHS data as well as documentation and methodology of NCHS data systems.
National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey
The National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES) is a program of studies designed to assess the health and nutritional status of adults and children in the United States. The survey is unique in that it combines interviews and physical examinations.
Youth Risk Behavior Surveillance System (YRBSS)
The Youth Risk Behavior Surveillance System (YRBSS) monitors six categories of health-related behaviors that contribute to the leading causes of death and disability among youth and adults, including: Behaviors that contribute to unintentional injuries and violence, Sexual behaviors related to unintended pregnancy and sexually transmitted diseases, including HIV infection, Alcohol and other drug use, Tobacco use, Unhealthy dietary behaviors, and Inadequate physical activity.
Injury Prevention & Control -- WISQARS
CDC’s WISQARS™ is an interactive, online database that provides fatal and nonfatal injury, violent death, and cost of injury data. Researchers, the media, public health professionals, and the public can use WISQARS™ data to learn more about the public health and economic burden associated with unintentional and violence-related injury in the United States.
Social Determinants of Health
Food & Drug Adminstration
Drugs: openFDA provides APIs and raw download access to DRUG-related datasets, including adverse events, drug product labeling, and recall enforcement reports
Devices: openFDA: provides APIs and raw download access to DEVICE-related datasets, including adverse events, product labeling, and recall enforcement reports
US Government -- General
Health Resource & Services Administration
HRSA programs provide health care to people who are geographically isolated, economically or medically vulnerable. This includes people living with HIV/AIDS, pregnant women, mothers and their families, and those otherwise unable to access high quality health care. HRSA also supports access to health care in rural areas, the training of health professionals, the distribution of providers to areas where they are needed most, and improvements in health care delivery.
Substance Abuse & Mental Health Data Archive
SAMHSA conducts research on the mental health and substance use rates across the United States. This data is collected through several sources and surveys.
Hospital Compare Datasets
Data sets of Medicare-certified hospitals
NIH Supported Data Repositories
Open Domain-Specific Data Sharing Repositories
This table lists NIH-supported domain-specific data repositories that make data accessible for reuse and are open for both submitting and accessing data. Submission is typically limited to data of a certain type or related to a certain discipline. The table provides links to information about submitting data to and accessing data from the listed repositories. Repositories in this list have current NIH funding, sustained support, open data submission and access, and open time frame for data deposit, based on information provided by the repository about funding and data availability.
The database of Genotypes and Phenotypes (dbGaP) was developed to archive and distribute the data and results from studies that have investigated the interaction of genotype and phenotype in Humans.
GenBank ® is the NIH genetic sequence database, an annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences (Nucleic Acids Research, 2013 Jan;41(D1):D36-42). GenBank is part of the International Nucleotide Sequence Database Collaboration, which comprises the DNA DataBank of Japan (DDBJ), the European Nucleotide Archive (ENA), and GenBank at NCBI. These three organizations exchange data on a daily basis.
Gene Expression Omnibus (GEO)
GEO is a public functional genomics data repository supporting MIAME-compliant data submissions. Array- and sequence-based data are accepted. Tools are provided to help users query and download experiments and curated gene expression profiles.
The NIEHS Environmental Genome Project is a multi-disciplinary, collaborative effort focused on examining the relationships between environmental exposures, inter-individual sequence variation in human genes and disease risk in U.S. populations. The NIEHS SNPs Program at the University of Washington (UW) targets the systematic identification and genotyping of single nucleotide polymorphisms (SNPs) in environmental response genes and has been expanded genome-wide.