Physics

The series includes more than 100,000 papers published in 1,500 volumes. Each year, 100 new volumes (some 8,000 papers) are added every year to this popular collection. With a scope as broad as physics itself, AIP Conference Proceedings provides researchers and students with access to a substantial and diverse collection of papers that record the work presented at selected international scientific meetings. Published promptly after contributors present their findings, AIP Conference Proceedings offers the scientific community timely access to breakthrough results, providing a unique barometer of current research.

Started in August 1991, arXiv.org is a highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research articles. Covered areas include physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology and statistics. arXiv is maintained and operated by the Cornell University Library with guidance from the arXiv Scientific Advisory Board and the arXiv Member Advisory Board, and with the help of numerous subject moderators.

Access to the full text of 33 of the Institute of Physics' electronic journals including journals. In some cases, electronic access goes back to 1993. Also includes books with titles such as: Advanced Solid State Theory, Advanced Digital Imaging Laboratory Using MATLAB®, Quantum Chemistry, AdS/CFT Correspondence in Condensed Matter, Quantum Information in Gravitational Fields, and five others.

The ProQuest SciTech Collection is the ultimate science and technology research solution, combining full-text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology. Areas covered include materials science, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, biology, aquatic sciences, environmental science, computer science and earth sciences in addition to many more. It fully incorporates ProQuest Natural Science Collection and ProQuest Technology Collection.

Web of Science includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Links to some full text.