Research Guides: Physics: Books and Textbooks

Locating Books

Key Books

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics by Lide, David R. A Ready-Reference Book of Chemical and Physical Data. Accessible on the web!
Call Number: QD65.H3 (e-Book)

ISBN: 142006679X
AIP Physics Desk Reference by E. Richard Cohen (Editor); David R. Lide (Editor); George L. Trigg (Editor)
ISBN: 0387989730

Publication Date: 2003-01-27

Finding Textbooks

The Course Reserves Collection is composed of materials selected by current FSU instructors to ensure access to required materials for enrolled students. Physical materials are available at our Scholar Support Desks for in-library use only. eReserves include digital textbooks, chapter & articles scans, and other electronic media requested by instructors.

eTextbook Search
Search by book title, instructor’s last name, or course code to see if your text is among those purchased by the Libraries.
Course Reserves Search
You can search by Course Code, Course Title, Instructor, or Name of the book to see if we have your books available.

Dissertations & Theses

ProQuest Dissertations and Abstracts Full Text
Covers every doctoral dissertation completed in the U.S. at accredited institutions for the last 150 years. Includes some master's theses and foreign language dissertations. Titles published since 1997 are available in PDF digital form full-text.
FSU Digital Repository - Electronic Theses & Dissertations
Download the full text of the most recent dissertations and theses from Florida State University published from 2003 to present.
Additional sources from FSU
More resources for finding domestic or international dissertations and theses.

Physics

Catalog Search

Browsing

Locating Books

Key Books

Finding Textbooks

Dissertations & Theses