Research Guides: Physics: Data

Data Sources and Repositories

ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database
The Alloy Phase Diagram Database is a fully-searchable database containing over 40,300 binary and ternary alloy phase diagrams, each with their associated crystal and reaction data. Also includes all inorganic systems. The APD Center places the full breath and scope of available data on binary and ternary phase diagrams right on your desktop to assist with troubleshooting, manufacturing control, and the development of new materials.
Abbreviation: asmapd
Vendor: ASM International
Subjects: Chemistry, Engineering, Material Science, Physics
Type: Datasets / Statistics
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
The most widely used source of data for chemists, physicists, and professionals in related fields of science. The Handbook provides broad coverage of all types of data commonly encountered by physical scientists and engineers.
Abbreviation: crchand
Vendor: Taylor and Francis Group
Subjects: Chemistry, Physics
Type: Datasets / Statistics, Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
SpringerMaterials
SpringerMaterials is a comprehensive materials science database sourced from the Landolt-Börnstein series, MSI Eureka, Linus Pauling Files–Inorganic Solid Phases, Polymer Thermodynamics Database (ATHAS), Dortmund Databank of Separation Technology, Springer Handbooks (e.g., VDI Heat Atlas), Adsorption Database, NIST Corrosion Database, and SpringerMaterials Fundamentals Handbooks.
Abbreviation: sprmat
Vendor: Springer Nature
Subjects: Chemistry, Engineering, Materials Science, Physics
Type: E-Book Collections

Data.gov
The home of the U.S. Government’s open data
Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
NIST Physical Reference Data
A series of online databases with physical constants, spectroscopy data, X-ray and gamma-ray data, and more.