Use the following Subject Headings to construct your search: "Consumer advertising" "consumer attitudes" "consumer behavior" and "consumer research". Combine these Headings with other keywords such as media, internet, "social media", etc. to find items on consumer behavior and the related topics.
Subjects include: Business Economic conditions Corporate strategies Management theory Management techniques Business trends Competitive landscape and product information Accounting Finance
Try Thesaurus searching to find the relevant Subject Headings on consumer behavior and different consumer groups such as "young consumers," "single consumers" and "woman consumers"
A multidisciplinary source to locate works on general consumer behaviors, attitudes, and preferences
Topics include:
Biological and Developmental Processes Behavioral Neuroscience Canadian Journal of Behavioural Science/Revue canadienne des sciences du comportement Developmental Psychology GeroPsych: The Journal of Gerontopsychology and Geriatric Psychiatry Journal of Comparative Psychology Journal of Experimental Psychology: Animal Learning and Cognition Journal of Psychophysiology Neuropsychology Psychology and Aging
Clinical Crisis: The Journal of Crisis Intervention and Suicide Prevention European Journal of Psychological Assessment International Journal of Play Therapy Journal of Abnormal Psychology Journal of Consulting and Clinical Psychology Journal of Counseling Psychology Journal of Latina/o Psychology Journal of Psychotherapy Integration Professional Psychology: Research and Practice Psychoanalytic Psychology Psychological Assessment Psychological Services Psychological Trauma: Theory, Research, Practice, and Policy Psychology of Violence Psychotherapy Rorschachiana Schizophrenia Bulletin Training and Education in Professional Psychology
Cognitive/Learning/Education Dreaming Journal of Educational Psychology Journal of Experimental Psychology: Applied Journal of Experimental Psychology: Human Perception and Performance Journal of Experimental Psychology: Learning, Memory, and Cognition Scholarship of Teaching and Learning in Psychology School Psychology Quarterly
Core American Psychologist Canadian Journal of Experimental Psychology/Revue canadienne de psychologie exprimentale Canadian Psychology/Psychologie canadienne History of Psychology Journal of Experimental Psychology: General Journal of Theoretical and Philosophical Psychology Methodology: European Journal of Research Methods for the Behavioral and Social Sciences Nordic Psychology Psychological Bulletin Psychological Methods Psychological Review Review of General Psychology Translational Issues in Psychological Science Zeitschrift fr Psychologie
Human Resources/Industrial/Organizational/Management Consulting Psychology Journal: Practice and Research Journal of Applied Psychology Journal of Diversity in Higher Education Journal of Neuroscience, Psychology, and Economics Journal of Occupational Health Psychology Journal of Personnel Psychology
Health Experimental and Clinical Psychopharmacology Families, Systems, & Health Health Psychology International Journal of Stress Management Psychology of Addictive Behaviors Rehabilitation Psychology
Social Psychology and Social Processes American Journal of Orthopsychiatry Asian American Journal of Psychology Cultural Diversity and Ethnic Minority Psychology Emotion Group Dynamics: Theory, Research, and Practice Journal of Family Psychology Journal of Latina/o Psychology Journal of Media Psychology: Theories, Methods, and Applications Journal of Personality and Social Psychology Motivation Science Psychology of Aesthetics, Creativity, and the Arts Psychology of Men & Masculinity Psychology of Religion and Spirituality Psychology, Public Policy, and Law Social Psychology
Abbreviation: psyapa Vendor: American Psychological Association Coverage: 1894-Current Subjects: Art Education, Early Childhood Education, Educational Psychology, Exceptional Student Education, Human Development & Family Science, Higher Education, Instructional Systems & Learning Technologies, Medicine, Music Education, Psychology, Sociology, Sport Psychology, Teacher Education Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Business Source Complete: A Search Example
Topic: Scholarly articles on "Buzz Marketing" published in the past 10 years
There are a number of different ways to find the items at business and non-business databases. Here I will show you how to find the relevant items using Thesaurus Search mode at Business Source Complete database.
1. At the main page of Business Source Complete database, click on Thesaurus.
2. At the search box, type in buzz and select "Term Contains" and hit "browse."
3. Check the box on "Guerrilla Marketing" -- it is a subject descriptor assigned by BSC to refer to "buzz marketing"--, then click on Search button on the top.
4. Limit the search to "Full Text," "Scholarly Journals" and "2006 - 2015."
Finding Case Studies: ABI/INFORM Database
Topic: Case Studies on Media Consumer Behavior, published in the past 5 years
1. At the first screen of ABI/INFORM Complete database, click on Advanced Search mode.
2. At the first raw of the search box, type in "consumer behavior" (use quotes), and the next raw, type in online and internet, respectively.
3. Limit the search to Full text and Peer Reviewed
4. Set the publication date to "after January 1st, 2010"
5. Scroll down a bit and check "Case Study" at the Document Type box
6. Click on Search button.
Finding HBR Case Studies: Business Source Complete database
Business Source Complete database has a set of case studies from Harvard Business Review. To find one,
1. Go to Business Source Complete database
2. Type in "Harvard Business Review" into the search box and choose "SO Publication Name" field.
3. Type in "Case Studies" into the next row of the search box and choose "SU Subject Terms" field.
4. Add a keyword to the next row, to narrow down your search focus.
5. Click on Search button
