Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 9,100 full-text periodicals, including nearly 7,900 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,690 journals and publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
This scholarly collection offers unmatched full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including, but not limited to: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology and many other fields. Updated daily.
A database of the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. The gap between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR is from 2 to 5 years.
The Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database indexing more than 1,100 arts and humanities journals, as well as relevant references from over 6,800 science and social sciences periodicals. Provides multidisciplinary indexing of all fields of arts and humanities, including dance, film, radio and television, language, music and literature.
Tutorials:
Web of Science Tutorials
Abbreviation: wokah
Vendor: Clarivate Analytics
Coverage: 1975-Current
Subjects: Architecture, Art Education, Art History, Art Therapy, Arts Administration, Cultural Heritage, Interior Design, Studio Art
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Anthropology Plus brings together into one resource the highly respected Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK. Anthropology Plus provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. The index offers excellent coverage of all core periodicals in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals. Coverage is from the late 19th century to the present.
California Slavic Studies [Available in print from 1960 to 1995: STROZIER DK4 .C3]
Communist Affairs [Available in print from 1962 to 1968: STROZIER 330.5 C7342]
Communist and Post-Communist Studies [Avaiable in print from 1994 to 2004: STROZIER 320.5 S933 and Available electronically from 1995 to present in ScienceDirect Journals]
Communist Viewpoint [Available in print from 1969 to 1989: STROZIER 330.5 C733]
Slavic and East European Journal [Available in print from 1955 to 2009: STROZIER 405 A111 and Available electronically from 1957 to 2005 in JSTOR and from 09/01/2001 to present in Humanities Full Text]
Slavic Review [Available in print from 1949 to 2009: STROZIER 050 A5129 and Available electronically from from 1961 to 2007 in JSTOR]
Soviet Law and Government [Available in print from 1964 to 1992: STROZIER 914.705 U12]
Russian Life [Available in print from 1993 to 2009: STROZIER 914.705 U12 and Available electronically from 01/01/1994 to present in Academic OneFile]
East European Politics and Societies [Available electronically from 12/01/1986 to present in SAGE Political Science]
Journal of Southern Europe and the Balkans [Available electronically from 05/01/1999 to 12/31/2008 in InformaWorld]
Journal of Cold War Studies [Available electronically from Winter 1999 to present in Project MUSE - Standard Collection]
© 2022 Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706