Asian Studies

STROZIER, Documents General Collection Ground Floor -- UNE CN.11 STAT

FSU STROZIER, Documents General Collection Ground Floor
UNE CN.11 Survey

FSU STROZIER, Documents General Collection Ground Floor -- UNST ESCAP DJ

The National Security Archive, an independent non-governmental research institute and library located at The George Washington University, collects and publishes declassified documents obtained through the Freedom of Information Act. It provides the most comprehensive collection available of significant primary documents central to US foreign and military policy since 1945. FSU also subscribes to its database, the Digital National Security Archive.

This series, produced by the State Department, publishes documentation of major U.S. diplomatic and foreign policy events and processes. Included documentation comes from Presidential libraries, the Departments of State and Defense, the National Security Council, the Central Intelligence Agency, the Agency for International Development, and other foreign affairs agencies as well as the private papers of individuals involved in formulating U.S. foreign policy. The series began in 1861. Volumes are divided into ranges of years which are further divided into volumes organized by subject or region. Recent volumes (since the Truman administration) are also available online through the US Department of State. Digitized versions of all copies are available in the Hein Online database, which FSU subscribes to or FRUS, maintained by the University of Wisconsin.

This series, produced by the State Department, publishes documentation of major U.S. diplomatic and foreign policy events and processes. Included documentation comes from Presidential libraries, the Departments of State and Defense, the National Security Council, the Central Intelligence Agency, the Agency for International Development, and other foreign affairs agencies as well as the private papers of individuals involved in formulating U.S. foreign policy. The series began in 1861. Volumes are divided into ranges of years which are further divided into volumes organized by subject or region. Recent volumes (since the Truman administration) are also available online through the US Department of State. Digitized versions of all copies are available in the Hein Online database, which FSU subscribes to or FRUS, maintained by the University of Wisconsin.

Web version is updated regularly

1995 Print Version available in STROZIER, Documents General Collection -- AE1.108: G94/v. 1-3.

The index to this guide is very helpful in identifying relevant collections in microfilm and other formats which can be used at the Archives themselves, or, in many cases, at other libraries. Strozier holds some of these and many others can borrowed through interlibrary loan. Such holdings include copies of many collections from foreign archives.

The FSU Libraries' became a United Nations depository in 1968. This means that we receive those documents that the UN agencies make available to UN depository libraries, not all of the documents that the UN publishes. Our print collection is supplemented by the Readex microfiche set of UN publications (in Mif 1018) and by the purchase of selected documents from the UN bookstore. Among other documents, this microfiche set largely consists of many of the working documents of the UN, commonly known as masthead documents and the official records of the UN. The index for this set is the database, Access UN. The UN website also has many full-text documents.

The US State Department and Intelligence Agencies Reports Tab of the International Studies LibGuide points to additional primary source material. US and Foreign Government Departments and Agencies, including the US State Department, have produced rich documentation on other countries. Use the drop down menus to browse lists of collection by type (for example, Confidential US State Department Central Files). The International Studies LibGuide also lists many other important collections and portals to international documentation.