FAMU-FSU College of Engineering

Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate is a comprehensive research database that covers a wide range of science and technology topics, including engineering, computer science, environmental studies, industrial technology, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.

ASTM Compass is an online subscription platform that helps manage change and increase staff productivity. Compass provides access to the most up-to-date standards and research, along with productivity tools for sharing, version comparison, and annotating.

Provides full-text access to Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current and draft IEEE standards.

Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a peer reviewed, PubMed indexed journal devoted to the publication of biological, medical, chemical and physical research in an innovative video format. JoVE takes advantage of video technology to capture and transmit the multiple facets and intricacies of life science research. The video-articles in JoVE visualize experiments in life sciences laboratories including medical procedures. JoVE films and edits videos of researchers performing experimental techniques at universities in the fields of biology, medicine, chemistry, and physics.

SAE Mobilus includes resources covering a wide range of technologies surrounding the aerospace, automotive, and commercial vehicle industries. Included are aerospace standards, ground vehicle standards, aerospace material specifications, technical papers, books, magazines, videos, and journals.

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Scopus provides a comprehensive overview of worldwide research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, along with tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.

Web of Science includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Links to some full text.