Skip to main content
CourseSource is an open-access journal of peer-reviewed teaching resources for undergraduate biological sciences.
FSU-Teach allows students to pursue an undergraduate degree in Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Environmental Science, Geoscience, Mathematics or Physics AND earn a second major in secondary teaching at the same time.
Online independent educational content for students in STEM courses.
Teaching at Its Best by This expanded and updated edition of the best-selling handbook is an essential toolbox, full of hundreds of practical teaching techniques, classroom activities and exercises, for the new or experienced college instructor.
Publication Date: 2010-05-17
Team Teaching by For those considering adopting team teaching, or interested in reviewing their own practice, this book offers an over-view of this pedagogy, its challenges and rewards, and a rich range of examples in which teachers present and reflect upon their approaches.
Publication Date: 2011-10-18
Researchers Hooked on Teaching by Internationally respected contributors describe in this volume their experiences of balancing the tension between teaching and research. Among the themes that emerge are: teachers as models for each other and for their students; individualism versus collectivism in the institution and the classroom; integrating individual research interests into the classroom; and finding one's voice. The book suggests that if scholars are to be teachers, their ability to integrate teaching and research is fundamental to their wellbeing over the course of their career, and is probably an indication of their classroom effectiveness as well.
Publication Date: 1996-10-03
Diversity and Motivation by Every day college and university faculty ask themselves the question, 'How can we become more effective teachers of a culturally diverse student body?' This book provides the most comprehensive and useful answer that I have ever read. Drawing upon years of experience and research with students from various cultural backgrounds, Wlodkowski and Ginsberg offer faculty a remarkable integration of theory and practice--full of the kinds of insights and strategies they can use today. --Michael Nettles, professor, Center for the Study of Higher and Postsecondary Education, University of Michigan Raymond J. Wlodkowski and Margery B. Ginsberg combine their respective expertise in motivation and multiculturalism to go beyond the usual rhetoric on promoting diversity, offering real-world guidance and suggestions for successful teaching in today's changing classroom environment.
Publication Date: 1995-08-29
Best Databases for Nurses
PubMed, is a service of the National Library of Medicine, which provides access to over 16 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. MEDLINE is the primary database used for getting to the subject content of articles in medicine. There are several ways to get to MEDLINE, including OVID and PubMed. The FSU customized version of PubMed links directly from the article reference to the full article for all electronic journals available at FSU.
CINAHL Plus with Full-Text (EBSCO)
Enhanced version provides access to 760 journals; coverage from 1937; indexing 4,900 journals; 3.8 million records; 134 Evidence-Based Care Sheets; searchable cited references for 1,400 journals.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)
Formerly Health Reference Center Academic. Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center. All in a single, easy-to-use database, The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
Most user friendly version of PubMed that can link you to "Find It At FSU" articles; 20 million citations and abstracts.
Collection of medical e-books & e-journals, and a proprietary search engine for MEDLINE. Includes 68 medical eBooks and thousands of video, audio, and image files.
Abstracting and indexing 3 million peer reviewed records in behavioral science and mental health; 2,540 journals; back files from 1920.