comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward; includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. Widely-recognized source for teaching materials including original case studies written by leading international affairs experts, course packs of ground readings for history and politics
Covers the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are covered
InfoWeb is a Web-based collection of primary source information from regional, national and international newspapers, newswires, government and international documents, regional business journals and, periodicals.
A database from International Labour Organization (ILO) that contains information on the labour market and consumer prices for many of the world's countries.
Materials on public affairs from 1972 to date. Includes articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs.
Subject coverage: Administration of justice Agriculture, forestry and fishing Banking and finance Business and service sector Culture and religion Economic conditions Education Energy resources and policy Environment Government Health conditions Human rights International Relations Labor conditions and policy Law and ethics Manufacturing and industry Media and communications Military and defense policy Politics Population and demographics Science and technology Social conditions Trade Transportation
Abbreviation: pais Vendor: ProQuest Coverage: 1972–Current Subjects: International Affairs, Political Science, Urban and Regional Planning, Public Health, Asian Studies, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Middle Eastern Studies, Russian & Eastern European Studies Type: E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs
The international Campbell Collaboration (C2) is a non-profit organization that aims to help people make well-informed decisions about the effects of interventions in the social, behavioral and educational arenas. The Campbell Library consists of the Social, Psychological, Educational, and Criminological Trials Register (C2-SPECTR) and the Register of C2 Systematic Reviews of Interventions and Policy Evaluation (C2-RIPE).
Abbreviation: campbell Vendor: Campbell Collaboration Subjects: Public Administration and Policy, Public Safety and Security, Sociology, Urban and Regional Planning Type: Datasets / Statistics, E-Book Collections, Grant Information, Open Access
A database from International Labour Organization (ILO) that contains information on the labour market and consumer prices for many of the world's countries.
Brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point to search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN System.
