Skip to Main Content
The Florida State University Library has been a depository of Florida state documents since 1968. The Florida State Documents Depository Program was established in 1967 and is administered by the State Library of Florida. Currently there are 21 depository libraries in the state of Florida.
Print Materials Update
Scholars Commons in Strozier Library is currently undergoing renovations.
Print Government information materials will be unavailable for browsing during this time. These materials can be requested when the floor becomes accessible to collections staff. Most of our print government information materials are available electronically at govinfo.gov and via our research guides. During the renovation process please use our web resources, contact us when needed, and consult this page for updates.
Key Library Databases
DemographicsNow is a multi-level database offering a variety of simple, easy-to-use demographic data reports. Users can customize results by geography.
Fifty State Agency Database Registry (GODORT)
A registry of state government produced databases for all 50 states. This is a wiki, created and maintained by government documents librarians
Florida Documents Index
Identifies publications housed in the Florida Documents Collection at Florida Atlantic University (FAU). The collection includes public documents distributed by the State Library of Florida since 1967 under the Florida Public Documents Depository Program. FSU does not use the same call numbers displayed in this database.
PALMM (Publication of Archival, Library & Museum Materials) is a program of the libraries of the Florida Board of Education's Division of Colleges and Universities (DCU) designed to provide support to individual and cooperative digital library initiatives.
Contains historical decennial census data for the United States from 1790 to the latest census, the American Community Survey, the American Religious Bodies (ASARB), and InfoGroup for latest religion data . Can create reports and download data in convenient formats quickly and easily. Only 1 simultaneous user is allowed.
Selected Websites & Databases
Key Search Engines & Sites