International Affairs

The World Bank

ReliefWeb

World Health Organization

STROZIER LIBRARY Reference -- JX1904.A42

The most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. CIAO is also widely-recognized source for teaching materials including original case studies written by leading international affairs experts.

Provides political and economic surveys and on-line updates of the latest political, economic, corporate, and environmental news for each of the countries of the world.

This encyclopedia offers comprehensive coverage of all aspects of human rights theory, practice, law, and history. It provides situation profiles and full coverage of the development of the movement, historical cases of abuse, the key figures, major organizations, and a range of other issues in economics, government, religion, and journalism that touch on human rights theory and practice.

Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. First published in 1926, the year book covers political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories. Europa World Plus "provides fast, impartial economic, political and geographic background information as well as statistical data for 250 countries and territories. It also includes thousands of directory contact details with click-through web links and a comprehensive listing of more than 2,000 international organizations."

Full-text coverage of general news, business, legal, governmental and other topics. Also called Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe. Also called Academic Universe.

Materials on public affairs from 1972 to date. Includes articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs.