Research Guides: *Hospitality: Hospitality Management

Hospitality News

From the HospitalityNet

Books

Selected Books
How to Find More Books

The Routledge Companion to International Hospitality Management by Marco A. Gardini (Editor); Michael C. Ottenbacher (Editor); Markus Schuckert (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2020
Sustainable Hospitality Management: Designing Meaningful Encounters with Talent and Technology by Huub Ruël (Editor); Angelique Lombarts (Editor)
Call Number: ebook (w/ multiple access)
Publication Date: 2020
Hospitality Revenue Management: Concepts and Practices by Peter Szende (Editor)
Call Number: eBook (w/ unlimited access)
Publication Date: 2020
Social Entrepreneurship in Hospitality: Principles and Strategies for Change by Willy Legrand; Miguel Ángel Gardetti; Robert Schønrock Nielsen; Colin Johnson; Mehmet Ergul
Call Number: eBook (w/ unlimited access)
Publication Date: 2020
Human Resource Management in Hospitality Cases by Peter Szende; Suzanne Markham Bagnera; Danielle Clark Cole
Call Number: eBook (w/ unlimited access)
Publication Date: 2020
Handbook of Marketing Research Methodologies for Hospitality and Tourism by Ronald A. Nykiel
Call Number: ebook w/ unlimited access
Publication Date: 2007

At the advanced search mode of the OneSearch, do a subject search using one of the following terms, then limit your search to Books, and set the date range.

Hospitality industry management
Hotel management
Tourism management
Restaurant management
Food service management
Event management
Park management
Wine marketing
Tourism marketing
Travel marketing
Hotel marketing
Beverage marketing

Journals & Magazines

[Scholarly]

Cornell Hospitality Quarterly
International Journal of Contemporary Hospitality Management
International Journal of Hospitality Management
Journal of Destination Marketing & Management
Journal of Hospitality and Tourism Management
Journal of Hospitality Marketing & Management

[Industry]

Article Databases

Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. There is full text for more than 200 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
Abbreviation: hosptour
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: 1965–Current
Subjects: Business, Hospitality, Sport Management, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full-text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full-text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Abbreviation: bscomp
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: 1886–Current
Subjects: Business, Business Legal Studies, Communication, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Hospitality, Insurance, Management & Strategy, Marketing, Real Estate, Retail Entrepreneurship, Sport Management, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Datasets / Statistics, E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections, Encyclopedias & Dictionaries, Proceedings, Reports
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window Documents in ABI/INFORM Collection (the most comprehensive version of ABI/INFORM) number over 40 million. Over 90% of the articles can be found right in the database. For the remaining 10%, summaries and links to other resources are provided. Publications are precisely indexed and various search aids and tools are provided in the ProQuest platform to help users find information. Tools for citation generation, emailing and printing articles of interest are also provided on the platform.
Subjects include:
Business
Economic conditions
Corporate strategies
Management theory
Management techniques
Business trends
Competitive landscape and product information
Accounting
Finance

Tutorials:
Introduction to ABI/INFORM Collection (PowerPoint)
Overview of ABI Market Research Sources (PowerPoint)
Tip for Teaching: ABI/INFORM Collection Uncovering SWOT Analyses (03:51 minutes)

Set up a My Research Account in ProQuest to save documents, searches, alerts and more (go to the top right corner of any ProQuest database).

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry- Features limited content compared to the Browse Search in ABI/INFORM Complete
ABI/INFORM Dateline- Browse Search not included
ABI/INFORM Global- features limited content compared to the Browse Search in ABI/INFORM Complete

Abbreviation: abi-com
Vendor: ProQuest
Subjects: Accounting, Business, Business Legal Studies, Communication, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Hospitality, Insurance, Real Estate, Risk Management, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Indexes / Catalogs

Tip: If FSU Libraries do not have the journal you want, request an Interlibrary Loan for the article.
For scholarly journals on Hospitality & Tourism, see here or search Hospitality & Tourism Complete database.

*Hospitality

Guides to Microsoft EXCEL

Hospitality News

Books

Journals & Magazines

Article Databases

Associations