Try browsing the library collection in these call number ranges:
| Call No. Range | Description |
| GT3400-GT3409 GT3770-GT3909 GV 721-GV730 GV14.5-GV191.1 GV189-GV191.1 GV712-GV715 HD9354-HD9375 HD9397 HF5686 HQ117-HQ242.55 HS2723 HS3175 KF951 NA7800-NA7850 NA7910-NA7977 RA783 TP500-TP669 TX341-TX630 TX631-TX641.1 TX641-850 TX851-TX900 TX901-TX985 |
Special events. Event management Inns, taverns, hotels Sports & athletic contests History of recreation and leisure. First Olympics, Recreation, leisure programs. Leisure industry. Leisure industry Sporting events, sports management Wine Beer Accounting Human sexuality. Sex. Prostitution Clubs. General works. Histories Clubs. Australia and New Zealand Contracts. Innkeeper and guest Architecture: Hotels. Inns. Hotel lobbies Architecture: Clubhouses Public aspects of Medicine: Outdoor life. Vacations Fermentation industries. Beverages. Wine and winemaking. Nutrition. Foods. Food supply. Gastronomy, pleasures of the table, dining, Cooking Dining-Room Service Hospitality industry. Hotels, clubs, restaurants, etc. Food service. Building operation and housekeeping |
|
Try searching for these subject headings in the Libraries' catalog.
|
 |
WorldCat.org
Collections of libraries across the U.S. and around the world. Books in libraries other than FSU may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
Global Dissertations
Proquest Dissertations and Theses database covers every doctoral dissertation completed in the U.S. at accredited institutions for the last 150 years. Includes some master's theses and foreign language dissertations. Many titles published since 1997 are available in PDF digital form full-text.
Introduction to ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Database (a PPT handout)
Many discipline-related theses and dissertations are indexed in the databases.
Center for Research Libraries Foreign Dissertations
More than 800,000 doctoral dissertations produced for universities outside of the United States and Canada. These can be requested through FSU Libraries' Interlibrary Loan. Read more on their dissertation collection...
WorldCat (OCLC WorldCat Discovery
Provides access to over 5 million records of dissertations and theses available in library collections.
Browse or search through several ETD collections, typically across multiple institutions at once.
Source for open access theses and dissertations around the world.
DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses.
Australasian Digital Theses in Trove
A free repository of Australian material, including almost a million Australian theses.
FSU Dissertations
© 2022 Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706
