Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

*Religion Research Guide

A guide to resources for the study of religion.

Objectives

  • Participants will observe how archival collections are organized and described.
  • Participants will compare individual items to the finding aids that describe their collection of origin in order to develop strategies for searching archival holdings.
  • Participants will discuss the ethical implications of archival collections, both their origins and their use.
  • Time permitting: Participants will consider how archives can be both sources of research materials and repositories of their own research outputs.

Before the Session

  • Students review introductory videos/tutorials on visiting Special Collections & Archives
  • Students review introductory videos/tutorials on proper handling of materials.

Archivists' Stories

Archivist Rob Rubero talks about how collections arrive at archives and what archivists do with them to make them available to researchers.

Exploring Items & Finding Aids

The Florida State University Libraries
Library Hours | Maps and Directions | Employment | Giving to the Libraries | The FSULib Blog | Library Homepage

Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706