Skip to main content

ADV 5503 Media Consumer Behavior

This guide was designed for Prof. Jaejin Lee's ADV 5503 Media Consumer Behavior class

Related Research Guides

Recommended Books & Journals

  • APA Style Books 
    • American Psychological Association. (2010). Publication manual of the American Psychological Association. (6th ed.). Washington, DC: American Psychological Association.
      (print copies available)
    • American Psychological Association. (2012). APA style guide to electronic references. Washington, DC: American Psychological Association. eBook is available.
      (both print and eBook available) 
    • The APA 7 (7th ed. of the APA Publication Manual) 
      6 print copies are available at Course Reserve (3 copies each at Strozier and Dirac)
    • Citation Guide > APA 
      Examples of how to format different sources in the APA Style. 
       
  • Periodicals 
     
    Title Current Issue Archive
    New York Times nyt.com Database
    Wall Street Journal wsj.com Database
    Advertising Age adage.com eJournal
    AdWeek adweek.com eJournal
  • Statista.com 
    Basic account is free. 

Key Resources

  • Communication & Mass Media Complete (full text  journal article database)
  • Business Source Complete  (for marketing related articles) 
    Note: You can search the Communication & Mass Media Complete database and Business Source Complete databases at the same time, by opening up one of each database; and then adding the other database to the search. 
  • ABI/INFORM (for marketing related articles)
  • eMarketer Pro (for digital marketing and internet statistics)
  • Mintel Academic (for market reports and demographics)
Loading ...

Meet Your Librarian!

Kyung Kim's picture
Kyung Kim
Contact:
0027E Department of Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities at Strozier Library
850.644.7558
Skype Contact: KyungKimFsu
The Florida State University Libraries
Library Hours | Maps and Directions | Employment | Giving to the Libraries | The FSULib Blog | Library Homepage

Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706