Broadside/Broadsheet: A sheet that has been printed as a single leaf, rather than folded into smaller leaves. The term is often used to describe any sheet that has been printed on a single side, regardless of format; it has also come to be used as a genre term for proclamations and ballads and other works that were printed in this format.
Incunable: From the Latin in cunabula ('in the cradle' or 'origins'), an incunable is a printed book produced before 1501, that is, when the process of printing from movable type was in its infancy.
Online
Main SCA Website
https://www.lib.fsu.edu/special-collections
Email SCA Staff
lib-specialcollections@fsu.edu
Visit SCA
https://www.lib.fsu.edu/special-collections/visit
FSU Library Catalog
fsu-flvc.primo.exlibrisgroup.com/discovery/search?vid=01FALSC_FSU:Home
Filter results for SCA by selecting "Library > FSU Special Collections and Archives"
FSU Finding Aid Database
archives.lib.fsu.edu
FSU Digital Library
https://repository.lib.fsu.edu/islandora/object/fsu:digital_library
Special Collections & Archives Reading Rooms Hours
Fall 2024
SCA Research Center
110 Strozier Library, Main Floor
(850) 644-3271
Monday 10am - 6pm
Tuesday 10am - 6pm
Wednesday 10am - 7pm
Thursday 10am - 6pm
Friday 10am - 5pm
Claude Pepper Library Reading Room
Claude Pepper Center, 636 W Call St
(850) 644-9217
Monday 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 110am - 5pm
Wednesday 10am - 5pm
Thursday 10am - 5pm
Friday 10am - 5pm
© Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706
