Skip to main content
These are a selection of databases available online through FSU and FAMU, but there are many more databases for the wide variety of specializations in Engineering. Many of them are accessible through the general "@FSU-Engineering Databases" link. Please contact the liaison for Engineering if you have questions or would like assistance locating an item.
- Compendex (Engineering Village): Covers significant engineering and technical literature from journals (over 3,600), technical reports, engineering society publications, books, and conference proceedings and papers (over 15.8 million records, with more than 650,000 added annually). (additional details)
- IEEE Xplore: Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards. Also called IEEE/IEE Electronic Library. (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)
- ASTM Compass: ASTM Compass allows for the retrieval of American Society for Testing and Materials Standards. ASTM Compass also includes reports, books and other publications from ASTM.
- Web of Science: Includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Links to some full text. Previously know as Web of Knowledge. (Tutorials)
- SAE Mobilus: SAE Mobilus includes resources covering a wide range of technologies surrounding the aerospace, automotive, and commercial vehicle industries. Included are aerospace standards, ground vehicle standards, aerospace material specifications, technical papers, eBooks, magazines, videos, and journals.
These are some Engineering Student Organizations