U.S. Government

STROZIER Documents Y4.AG8/1:

STROZIER Documents Y4.AG8/3:

STROZIER, Documents General Collection Ground Floor -- Y1.1/8: 100-1134, etc.

STROZIER, Documents General Collection Ground Floor -- SH1.Y4

The FAO Yearbook of Forest Products is a compilation of statistical data on basic forest products for all countries and territories of the world. It contains series of annual data on the volume of production and the volume and value of trade in forest products.

STROZIER, Documents--A1.47: and A1.47/2: CD

Many of these publications may be found in STROZIER, Documents General Collection Ground Floor A1.75:

1929-current

Conducted every 5 years (years ending in 2 and 7.) Also available in print in the Documents collection.

Primary source of economic information and research in the U.S. Department of Agriculture.

"FEIS provides up-to-date information about fire effects on plants, lichens, and animals...contains literature reviews, taken from current English-language literature of about 900 plant species, 7 lichen species, about 100 wildlife species, 17 Research Project Summaries, and 16 Kuchler plant communities of North America."

"The food dollar series measures annual expenditures on domestically produced food by persons living in the U.S. The database is searchable by category: total, food at home, or food away from home—for the food dollar and food and beverage dollar and by year—from 1993 to 2008. There are three primary series to provide a variety of perspectives about where our food dollar goes: the marketing bill, the industry group dollar, [and] the primary factor dollar.

Also available in the Documents Collection in A57.38:

One of four national libraries of the United States, this library has one of the world's largest and most accessible agricultural information collections.

Provide expertise in soil science and leadership for soil surveys and water conservation.

"A statistical survey of land use and natural resource conditions and trends on U.S. non-Federal lands."

"State fact sheets provide information on population, income, education, employment, federal funds, organic agriculture, farm characteristics, farm financial indicators, top commodities, and exports, for each State in the United States. Links to county-level data are included when available."

U.S. Forest Service publications online.

This A to Z Digitization Project encompasses all pre-1960 federal government documents which were identified for retro-cataloging purposes. They are digitizing them alphabetically, starting with the call number A, which includes agricultural documents.

STROZIER, Documents -- -- A1.10:
Need to enter the year you want in the search screen

This electronic collection contains agricultural texts published between the early nineteenth century and the middle to late twentieth century. Full-text materials cover agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, animal science, crops and their protection, food science,forestry, human nutrition, rural sociology, and soil science.

Full-text publications

Meats, dairy products, poultry products, fruits, nuts, and vegetables.

A highlight of this site are the links to the World Agricultural Supply and Demand Estimates (WASDE) report which "provides USDA's comprehensive forecasts of supply and demand for major U.S. and global crops and U.S. livestock."