U.S. Government

Can do a search or click on the many tabs for a wealth of information and statistics.

Covers transportation data.

"TRID is the world's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic resource on transportation research information...contains more than 900,000 records of references to books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and journal articles in the field of transportation research."

New official government website for distracted driving. Also includes statistics and state laws that ban objects that distract drivers.

Click under the tab, "Data and Statistics" for more data information.

A-Z list of full-text publications

A "series of reports highlighting major federal databases and other national sources related to each state's infrastructure, safety, freight movement and passenger travel, vehicles, economy and finance, and energy and the environment. Along with tables generated for each state, the reports describe databases and give information on access, formats, and contact points."

List of transit systems in the United States for local governments.

Bureau of Transportation Statistics

The CFS is the "primary source of national and state-level data on domestic freight shipments by American establishments in mining, manufacturing, wholesale, auxiliaries, and selected retail industries." This survey is conducted every 5 years as part of the Economic Census.

Older editions in STROZIER, Documents General Collection Ground Floor -- TD2.23: (Print and microfiche)

Earlier years available in STROZIER, Documents General Collection Ground Floor -- TD12.1/2: in both print and microfiche

Earlier years in STROZIER, Documents General Collection Ground Floor -- TD12.1: in print and microfiche

Bureau of Transportation Statistics

Older issues in STROZIER, Documents Periodicals -- TD2.19: (print and microfiche)

United States, Canada and Mexico