This database combines many of CQ's most well- known government and political titles into a single searchable database. It includes such titles as the Political Handbook of the world, Elections A to Z, the Federal Regulatory Directory and the Washington Information Directory and covers such topics as International Affairs, Congress, Law and the Courts, Elections and Political Behavior, the Presidency and Politics and History.
CQ Magazine provides nonpartisan information on Capitol Hill, legislative news and analysis of events. This also includes votes by the House of Representatives and Senate of the United States.
Banking and Financial Services
Employment and Labor
Pensions and Retirement
Politics and Elections
Technology and Communications
Transportation and Infrastructure
Welfare and Housing
Resource URL: http://library.cqpress.com/cqweekly/
Vendor: SAGE Publishing
Subjects: Political Science, Public Administration and Policy
Type: Government Publications, Newspapers and Newswires
Subscription-based resource linked to the National Security Archive, an independent, non-governmental research institute and library located at The George Washington University, which collects and publishes declassified documents obtained through the Freedom of Information Act. The Archive provides the most comprehensive collection available of significant primary documents central to US foreign and military policy since 1945.
Provides access to over 6,000,000 summaries of journal articles, technical reports, and conference papers and proceedings dating from 1970 forward as well as more than 10,000 web site abstracts, and 80 full-text searchable handbooks, patents and standards.
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. For greater access, log in under My Collections with your FSU ID.
Quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations. In Library Access only for some collections but the following is available to the public: CRS reports; Congressional Budget Office (CBO) reports; Congressional hearings, reports, documents, resolutions and public laws; GAO reports, Inspector General reports, Presidential directives, etc.
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Index (formerly PAIS International)
Materials on public affairs from 1972 to date. Includes articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs. Contains a variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
Administration of justice
Agriculture, forestry and fishing
Banking and finance
Business and service sector
Culture and religion
Energy resources and policy
Labor conditions and policy
Law and ethics
Manufacturing and industry
Media and communications
Military and defense policy
Population and demographics
Science and technology
Resource URL: http://search.proquest.com/pais/advanced/socialsciences/fromDatabasesLayer?accountid=4840
Subjects: International Affairs, Political Science, Urban and Regional Planning, Public Health, Asian Studies, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Middle Eastern Studies, Russian & Eastern European Studies
Type: E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs
A comprehensive view of congressional action and the behind-the-scenes activity involved in crafting U.S. legislation. It includes the Congressional Research Digital Collection (CRDC), Committee Prints and CRS Reports (1824-Present), Statutes at Large (1789-present), and the Congressional Serial Set (1789-Present). Includes the Federal Register & Political News.
Contains historical decennial census data for the United States from 1790 to the latest census, the American Community Survey, the American Religious Bodies (ASARB), and InfoGroup for latest religion data . Can create reports and download data in convenient formats quickly and easily. Only 1 simultaneous user is allowed.
"Cumulative List of Organizations described in Section 170(c) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, is a list of organizations eligible to receive tax-deductible charitable contributions. This online version is offered to help you conduct a more efficient search of these organizations."
"The Foreign Assistance Dashboard provides a view of U.S. Government foreign assistance funds and enables users to examine, research, and track aid investments in a standard and easy-to-understand format. The Dashboard is still in its early stages of development."
Permanent records from presidential administrations held by the National Archives and Records Administration at their respective Presidential Libraries. This visualization presents the holdings of Presidential Libraries in descending order from the library with the largest number of textual records to the smallest.
Oyez (pronounced OH-yay) is a multimedia archive of the Supreme Court of the United States audio recordings since the installation of a recording system in October 1955. Oyez offers transcript-synchronized and searchable audio, plain-English case summaries, illustrated decision information, and full-text Supreme Court opinions (through Justia). Oyez also provides detailed information on every justice throughout the Court’s history and offers a panoramic tour of the Supreme Court building, including the chambers of several justices.